The Winds of Autumn (Seasons of the Heart Book #2)

Author: Janette Oke

Publisher: Bethany House

ISBN: 9781441202833

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 6309


Josh Jones realizes his family isn't typical, but it's the only life he's ever known. Aunt Lou, Gramps, Uncle Charlie, Grandpa--they all have shaped the young man he has become. But as he grows into manhood, Josh begins to face important questions about life, love, and faith. Three million books sold in the series!

Autumn Celebrations

Author: N.A

Publisher: Teacher Created Materials

ISBN: 1480798584

Category:

Page: 4

View: 7884


Celebrate autumn with your entire class! With these engaging activities, students will create vegetable puppet cards and other themed projects!

An Autumn Affair at the Paris Cheese Shop: Part 3

Author: Victoria Brownlee

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1787474771

Category: Fiction

Page: 100

View: 3239


A heart-warming and joyful romance, for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella 'This book is like a big comforting hug' amazon reviewer It only takes a taste... Ella has been living the dream in Paris for half a year now, and the life - including the man - she left behind in Australia is nearly all but forgotten, especially as there is a new man on the scene: a very sexy Frenchman called Gaston... But as Ella navigates work, cheese eating and the idiosyncrasies of the French, she wonders if it's all too good to be true. Is she doing the right thing by throwing herself into another intense relationship? Meanwhile, her friendship with the lovely fromagerie owner, Serge, continues to blossom. But he's just a friend, right? Join these readers who are LOVING Victoria Brownlee's Escape to the Paris Cheese Shop! 'Reading Part 1 of 'The Paris Cheese Shop' became a serious addiction' amazon reviewer 'I absolutely LOVED this book' amazon reviewer 'I felt like I was there in Paris. I was gripped from the first sentence' amazon reviewer (Note: this is part three of a four-part serialised novel. The full length edition will be available separately)

Leaves of Autumn

Author: Gino Leineweber

Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

ISBN: 394386376X

Category: Poetry

Page: 150

View: 4053


Forty-seven poets from nineteen countries offer poems in English as well as in their respective mother tongues. This book will address all international lovers of poetry with a wonderful collection.

Amazing Autumn

Author: Jennifer Marino Walters

Publisher: Triangle Interactive, Inc.

ISBN: 1684442672

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 1323


Read Along or Enhanced eBook: The fall season can be truly amazing with colorful leaves in big soft piles, Halloween pumpkins and pumpkin pie. Oh my, what an Amazing Autumn.

An Echo of Autumn

Author: Gary Warner

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 1291778365

Category: Fiction

Page: 157

View: 2371


The denial of something so deeply desired. An unimaginable betrayal. A collision of past and present. These are the catalysts that will set in motion a train of events that will shake the worlds of those Sisters caught in the eye of the storm. For some, lives will never be the same. Loyalties will be questioned, friendships will be tested, and for one Sister the ultimate price will be paid. A sequel to 'A Far Cry From Summer'

Autumn Reflections

Author: Paul Krebill

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1796049220

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 340

View: 7201


As the lengthening shadows of autumn cast a spell of gentle reverie, the dwindling of the days of one’s life-span brings a pondering of ones’s thoughts and feelings, impressions and memories. There is collected here some of my thoughts over the years and my memories of the places and events as a testimony to the passing years of my life. This is my looking back on my 90 plus years of life.

All He Saw Was Autumn

Author: James May

Publisher: James May

ISBN: 1522967060

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 121

View: 2291


Loneliness and despair consumes Buddy after the mysterious disappearance of his sister Autumn on her first day of high school. How will he and his best friend Gus save her? There are supernatural elements and mysteries abound in this gripping adventure that leads two best friends on a journey into the unknown, as almost everyone they know forget about Autumn's very existence.

An Autumn War

Author: Daniel Abraham

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 9781429951876

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 1609


Daniel Abraham delighted fantasy readers with his brilliantly original and engaging first novel, and in his second penned a tragedy as darkly personal and violent as Shakespeare's King Lear. Now he has written an epic fantasy of much wider scope and appeal that will thrill his fans and enthrall legions of new readers. Otah Machi, ruler of the city of Machi, has tried for years to prepare his people for a future in which the magical andat, entities that support their commerce and intimidate all foes, can no longer be safely harnessed. But his efforts are too little, too late. The Galts, an expansionist empire from across the sea, have tired of games of political espionage and low-stakes sabotage. Their general, a ruthless veteran, has found a way to do what was thought impossible: neutralize the andat. As the Galtic army advances, the Poets who control the andat wage their own battle to save their loved-ones and their nation. Failure seems inevitable, but success would end the Galtic threat. With wonderful storytelling skill, Abraham has wedded the unique magic, high-stakes betrayal and political intrigue of his previous works with a broad tapestry of action in a spectacular fantasy epic. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.