Between You Me & Us

Author: Kate Smith

Publisher: Kate Smith

ISBN: 1999389379

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 7231


An ex-boyfriend. A recent tragedy. A long-distance love affair. When Amara sees ex-boyfriend, Jake, at a wedding, she finds him as irresistible as she remembers. Yet, he's married and off-limits, even if she’s ready for a serious relationship. She resolves to keep her distance and ignore the confusion and regret raging through her. I'm the one who left. I must allow Jake his happiness. However, not all is as she expects. When Amara learns the realities of his life as a recent widower, followed by an ill-conceived night spent in Jake’s bed, the situation becomes even more fraught with emotions. Unresolved feelings still burn between them, and this time, Jake won’t let her go so easily. After their awkward goodbye at the wedding, Jake visits with the offer of a fresh start and a chance to fix what went wrong four years ago. Amara is falling in love with Jake all over again, but she senses something bigger behind Jake’s overture. A hesitation to allow her all the way into his life. Is she being her usual over-analytical self, or will this man break her heart for the second time? #secondchances #Contemporaryromance #contemporaryfiction #Beachreads #familydrama #singleparenting #weddinghookup

Between You, Me and the Gatepost

Author: Clarence Alston

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781456841041

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 304

View: 7550


Between You, Me and the Gatepost is a coming of age story. It chronicles the early life of Eugene Cannon. He is a boy growing up among the remnants of Jim Crow in the late 1950s and the dawning of the sexual revolution in the 1960s. He is catapulted between contrasting worlds of the ambivalent South and the socially ambitious North. Eugene struggles to establish his own beliefs between these extremes. The violent loss of his mother stimulates the swaying of the pendulum in his precarious existence. His confl icts are emotional and psychological. Uncouth role models infl uence unhealthy resolutions which fail to satisfy his young mind; a mind where decisions are dictated by passion rather than reason. Eugene matriculates through high school preparing for college as a teenage father. His survival is uncertain and his potential for genuine affection is damaged. If he retreats into one of his myriad facades he could disappear for ever. No one has been privy to his authentic mind. When the truth is revealed it will be among his most intimate companions.

Between You, Me, and the Honeybees

Author: Amelia Diane Coombs

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1534453016

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 384

View: 5866


“Authentic and heartwarming.” —Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow Perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen, this swoon-worthy novel follows a teen girl during her California summer of beekeeping, secrets, and stolen kisses. Josie Hazeldine has just graduated from high school, and she’s ready for a summer full of sunshine, beekeeping, and…lying to her mom. Josie’s mom couldn’t be more proud of her daughter going to college, something she never got to do. But Josie wants to stay in her California hometown and take over the family business, Hazeldine Honey. So that college acceptance her mom is thrilled about? Yeah, Josie turned it down. But she’s going to come clean—just not yet. The neighbor’s artsy, adorable grandson who’s in town for the summer makes Josie’s web of lies even more tangled. He’s into Josie and the feeling is very mutual, but he’s a Blumstein—the sworn enemy of the Hazeldines and their number one competition in the annual Honey Show at the end of July. As their secret fling goes on, Josie knows she’s getting in way too deep to leave him behind when summer’s over. Can Josie keep the boy she can’t stop thinking about without the secrets she’s juggling crashing down around her?

Between You, Me & The Four Walls

Author: Moni Mohsin

Publisher: Penguin Random House India Private Limited

ISBN: 9354927300

Category: Fiction

Page: 213

View: 501


The Social Butterfly is back with her signature wingbeat. The world may have moved at a rattling pace since her last outing but the lifestyles of Lahore's literati, Dubai's glitterati and London's desi flutterati have more than kept pace. Earth-shattering events like wars, climate change, and the pandemic have nothing on the treachery of the maalish waali, Megan Markle's tiara and the mechanics of 'sad make-up'. Spanning eight rollicking years from 2014 to 2021, Butterfly's frank, funny diaries tell us how it is in the private lives of the haves and the have-mores. Scandalously colourful and uniquely desi, the latest installment of the Butterfly series is delish.

You, Me and Him

Author: Alice Peterson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1782063234

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 3858


From Alice Peterson, author of the ebook sensation Monday to Friday Man, comes You, Me and Him, a moving and honest account of family, parenthood and love. Josie and Finn are happily married, with promising careers, and a gorgeous young son, George. But despite their apparently enviable lives, George's hyperactivity disorder means the days aren't always easy. Josie's best friend Justin has always been there for her, and when she finds out she's pregnant again she turns to him for support. She loves George, but it's just such hard work, especially as Josie takes much of the strain. Finn is suspicious. What does Justin want in return for his help? And just how close are they really? Told with her trademark warmth and wit, You, Me and Him was Alice's second novel. This ebook reissue also contains a preview of Alice's new novel, The Things We Do for Love, coming in ebook this July.

You, Me & Her

Author: Tanya Chris

Publisher: TC Publishing

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 277

View: 3292


Nate wasn’t made to be monogamous, a fact he never fails to disclose to his partners. No matter how much he loves the women he’s with, he sees potential in others. Does that make him a horrible person? His on-again, off-again lover and current co-star, Deb, certainly thinks so. But his other co-star, Joshua, understands. Joshua, who’s fast becoming the best friend Nate ever had, doesn’t even mind when Nate hooks up with his wife, Sherry. Well, he does mind a little, but only because he has the hots for Nate himself. Nate’s always known he’s polyamorous, but is he also bi? He loves being with Joshua. He loves being with Sherry. He definitely loves being with Joshua and Sherry together. Can he make the transition from loves-being-with to just-plain-loves? And even if he can, how does he fit into another couple’s relationship? Meanwhile, the situation with Deb is growing ever more toxic, the future of their show is at stake, and not all of Nate’s friends are on board with the whole poly/bi thing. It’s a minefield Nate can only navigate with the help of one very special man. Content warning for alcoholism. This book describes an open relationship that remains open after a romantic bond is formed. It’s not suitable for readers who consider open relationships to be cheating. This book includes both M/F and M/M on-page interactions.

Is it You, Me, Or Adult A.D.D.?

Author: Gina Pera

Publisher: 1201 Alarm Press

ISBN: 0981548709

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 402

View: 546


Presents a guide to maintaining a relationship with an adult diagnosed with the disorder, with information on the basics, challenges, and options for treatment.

You, Me, and Our Heartstrings

Author: Melissa See

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338790315

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 230

View: 1917


What if the whole world was watching while you fell in love for the first time? Daisy and Noah have the same plan: use the holiday concert to land a Julliard audition. But when they're chosen to play a duet for the concert, they worry that their differences will sink their chances. Noah, a cello prodigy from a long line of musicians, wants to stick to tradition. Daisy, a fiercely independent disabled violinist, is used to fighting for what she wants and likes to take risks. But the two surprise each other when they play. They fall perfectly in tune. After their performance goes viral, the rest of the country falls for them just as surely as they're falling for each other. But viral fame isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. No one seems to care about their talent or their music at all. People have rewritten their love story into one where Daisy is an inspiration for overcoming her cerebral palsy and Noah is a saint for seeing past it. Daisy is tired of her disability being the only thing people see about her, and all of the attention sends Noah’s anxiety disorder into high speed. They can see their dream coming closer than it’s ever been before. But is the cost suddenly too high?

Dictionary of Idioms

Author: Martin H. Manser

Publisher: Wordsworth Editions

ISBN: 9781840224917

Category:

Page: 214

View: 4077


This dictionary explains such idiomatic phrases used in typical English conversations. Modern spoken English contains many expressions that the average English speaker scarcely thinks about and foreign learners find difficult. This dictionary explains such expressions.