A Bittersweet Victory

Author: Daniel Cotton

Publisher: Permuted Press+ORM

ISBN: 1618682954

Category: Fiction

Page: 270

View: 567


You can’t outrun the dead and you can’t trust the living as the zombie apocalypse rages on in the third book in the series. Life is a winding road full of twists and turns, one can never be truly prepared for all the unexpected bumps and bends that loom ahead, or the pitfalls that derail us from our path. Vida Calavera is about to learn this first hand when an evening out with her friends turns into a waking nightmare. All of her plans and aspirations for the future will be dashed in an instant, her world will crumble down around her as the dead rise up. Unable to get home she is lost, vulnerable to whatever may lurk around the next turn. Vida is heading straight into danger with death on her heels, but who she trusts with her life just might be the one who takes it.

A Universal Formulary

Author: Robert Eglesfeld Griffith

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Dispensatories

Page: 763

View: 809


Arzneimittel / USA.

Indiana Getting Started Garden Guide

Author: Shawna Coronado

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 1591866081

Category: Gardening

Page: 240

View: 9742


Master the Indiana gardening climate with this photographic guide to more than 150 state-specific plants. It's no secret that the post-glacial soils of Indiana are some of the most fertile that the midwestern United States has to offer. If you're lucky enough to live there - be it on the shores of Lake Michigan in Gary, nestled along the Ohio River in Evansville, or in a small town near one of the state's 1,000-plus lakes - you've found yourself in one of the nation's best gardening countries. In Indiana Getting Started Garden Guide, internationally renowned gardening expert and Indiana native Shawna Coronado presents foolproof planting advice for over 150 species, handpicked for their ability to flourish in the Hoosier State. Organized alphabetically by plant type and common name, this book's format makes it as simple to come upon plants you've never heard of as it is to look up your old favorites. Every species - from annuals and perennials to shrubs, natives, and trees - is featured with gorgeous full-color photography, a name pronunciation guide, instructions for planting and care, and a list of ideal companion plants. A smart set of icons acts as a quick reference for sun and shade requirements and plant-specific benefits, and a color-coded USDA map lets you find your specific plant hardiness zone. So whether you're craving the colorful fall pop of burning bush or the springtime splendor of Siberian squill, Indiana Getting Started Garden Guide is your manual for harnessing that beautiful Indiana countryside.

The Woody Plant Seed Manual

Author: United States. Forest Service,F. T. Bonner

Publisher: Forest Service

ISBN: N.A

Category: Nature

Page: 1223

View: 3160


Blackberry Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Book 17)

Author: Joanne Fluke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472221443

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 3435


Arrested for murder, Hannah really has her work cut out this time... Blackberry Pie Murder is a deliciously cosy whodunnit featuring super-sleuth Hannah Swensen from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and H. Y. Hanna. 'Witty... tempting recipes at the end of most chapters, including one for fresh blackberry cookies, will appeal to anyone who loves to bake' - Publishers Weekly It's been a sleepy summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on running her much-loved bakery... or can she? With her mother's wedding a month away, she is up to her eyes deciding whether to use buttercream or fondant for the wedding cake. When Hannah accidentally hits a stranger while driving down her Cookie Truck a country road, she finds herself at the centre of a murder investigation. An autopsy soon reveals the mystery man, his shirt covered in blackberry pie stains, would have died even without the hit. Now, to clear her name, Hannah will have to follow a trail of pie crumbs to track down the identity of the deceased - before getting herself to the church on time... What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?' 'These books are an equal mix of charm and mystery' 'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'

Color

Author: Kenneth L. Kelly,Deane Brewster Judd

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Color

Page: 177

View: 3175


A Bitter Sweet Moment

Author: Arronda Mosley

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1728317460

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 112

View: 3729


This book is an inspirational story about a mother and daughter’s spiritual journey on letting go when the mother’s life is threatened twice by an incurable disease—when breast cancer strikes not once, but twice! This is a passionate and touching story that explains the ups, downs, fear, anxiety, denial, withdrawal, and acceptance of losing a loved one. It will leave you with solace and peace on how to deal with the stress and uncomfortable situation knowing that there will come a time to say goodbye to a loved one! A mother’s love is shown through her unwavering faith and strength while battling her sickness to help prepare her family to continue living after she’s gone, and it is powerful! She puts her family first! The daughter shares her emotional and heartfelt moments that were bittersweet as she remembers the last years of her mother’s life!