Can I Let You Go, My Love

Author: Kay van Dijk

Publisher: ISD LLC

ISBN: 0718896939

Category: Poetry

Page: 252

View: 3060


Combining the poignant appeal of a love story cut short with the theme of personal growth and the spiritual search for meaning, this book will help to give comfort to those who have shared the pain of bereavement. It shows them that they are not alone, and that the cycle of grieving is normal and that life does get better. Presented as a verse journal, Can I Let You Go, My Love? is more than an outpouring of one womanis experience of bereavement and life beyond grief. It is also a way of letting other people know what the bereaved are going through and so broadening understanding. The verses are full of lifeis lessons and the thoughts and feelings expressed are powerful, profound and heart-rending. It is a book that not only can be used bycounsellors and their clients (the manuscript has already been adopted as a therapeutic aid by counsellors) but is just the gift to give to a friend who has lost a loved one or who is going through a crisis in life. Can I Let You Go, My Love? was cited as an Outstanding Contender for the CRUSE Excellence in Communication Award 1997.

Before I Let You Go

Author: Kelly Rimmer

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472247302

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 670


Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Kelly Rimmer. As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leatherbound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears... As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a successful doctor and happily engaged. Annie is an addict - a thief, a liar and unable to remain clean. When Annie's newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for? What readers are saying about the stunning Before I Let You Go... 'One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years' Diane Chamberlain 'A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible' Luanne Rice 'A heartrending tale...captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters' Publishers Weekly 'Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart' Patti Callahan Henry 'A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book' Vanessa Carnevale, AU 'Another incredible, gripping read from an exceptionally talented author. This book takes you through a myriad of emotions, whilst opening your eyes to some very important issues for women. I read this in one sitting, because I had to. So will you. A magnificent read I can't praise or recommend highly enough' Heather Hill, UK 'Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful' Tilly Tennant, UK 'Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner' Zara Stoneley, UK 'Being a mother means you are open to criticism from every angle, but if you are a pregnant addict, what then? Children are protected in society, but what about those who gave them life? Kelly Rimmer writes from the heart and soul. Be prepared to lose and gain a little of each as you read her stories' Rachel Dove, UK

I Let You Go

Author: Clare Mackintosh

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751554170

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 6315


Don't miss the nail-biting new thriller from Clare Mackintosh - Hostage is out now. ________________ Lose yourself in the sensational debut from Clare Mackintosh, I Let You Go - the Sunday Times bestseller, number one ebook phenomenon and Richard & Judy Book Club pick. A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she? In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of a cruel November night that changed her life forever. Slowly, Jenna begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating . . . Praise for I Let You Go 'Compelling . . . with a killer twist' Paula Hawkins 'A masterclass in plotting . . . I could not put it down' Jojo Moyes 'Astonishingly good' Lee Child 'Chilling . . . I was hooked' Rachel Abbott 'Extraordinarily atmospheric' Alex Marwood

Lust & Lyrics Boxset

Author: Hanleigh Bradley

Publisher: Hanleigh Bradley

ISBN: N.A

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 255

View: 8758


Fame. Fortune. And all that. Everything I've never wanted. Lust & Lyrics is a complete Contemporary Rockstar Reverse Harem Series by International Bestselling Author, Hanleigh Bradley. Clover has grown up with Rockstars for parents. They expect her to follow in their footsteps. But Clover doesn't want to be famous, she just wants to create the music she loves. Will that change when her twin brother needs her to take his place in the pop band Saving Creed? Her crazy mother puts a wig on her head, bandages up her boobs and throws her onto the stage at the London o2. Suddenly, she finds herself living with four hot men. The only problem? They all think she's her twin brother, Creed! Will Clover be able to keep her identity a secret or will she fall in love with her four band mates? The Lust & Lyrics Reverse Harem Series consists of three books; His His Or His?, All Mine and Less Than Conventional. She doesn't just want one. She wants them all. "Think She's The Man meets the music industry." Search Terms: romance, new adult, contemporary, dual pov, dual perspective, dual point of view, reverse harem, rh, menage, rockstar, rock star, celebrity romance, love triangle, steamy romance, hot and steamy, billionaire romance, love triangle, slow burn romance, badass female, kickass female, badass woman, NSFW, polyamorous, mé·nage à trois, friends to lovers, enemies to lovers, hidden identity, mistaken identity, coming of age, family, twins, dysfunctional, relationships, social situations,

All Mine

Author: Hanleigh Bradley

Publisher: Hanleigh Bradley

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 107

View: 607


What is a girl to do when she's in love with four celebrities? All Mine is the second book in a Contemporary Rockstar Reverse Harem Series from International Bestselling Author Hanleigh Bradley. Clover is at the airport, running away from her feelings and the four men that she just can't get enough of. Will Rigby, Jett, Nash and Ziggy get to the airport in time to stop her? And what will Clover's twin brother make of everything now that he's finally awake? All Mine is the second book in a Complete Contemporary Rockstar Reverse Harem Series. She refuses to choose. She doesn't want just one. She wants them all. "This is one book I couldn't wait for and it was definitely worth the wait." Search Terms: romance, new adult, contemporary, dual pov, dual perspective, dual point of view, reverse harem, rh, menage, rockstar, rock star, celebrity romance, love triangle, steamy romance, hot and steamy, billionaire romance, love triangle, slow burn romance, badass female, kickass female, badass woman, NSFW, polyamorous, mé·nage à trois, friends to lovers, enemies to lovers, hidden identity, mistaken identity, coming of age, family, twins, dysfunctional, relationships, social situations,

What Do I Do With My Heart

Author: Da Li

Publisher: Funstory

ISBN: 1647879485

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 7040


"Meng Kolin looks so much like Yang Xiao that he can pretend to be Meng Kolin and work for the Lan Corporation. Meng Kerlin liked Lan Haoran, the CEO of the Lan family, and Yang Xiao also liked Lan Haoran. She did not like Yang Xiao, so she would always target him for many things. The reason why Yang Xiao first came to the Lan family was for the business of her father. She needed to obtain the information of the Lan family to help Madam Yang get out of this crisis as soon as possible.But facing Lan Haoran, Yang Xiao had never liked this man to the point where he gradually fell in love with him ... "

At Bay

Author: Mrs. Alexander

Publisher: DigiCat

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 167

View: 7271


At Bay is the love story of Elsie and Hugh Glynn that begins in France with the final action in England written under the pen name, Mrs. Alexander, by Annie French Hector. Enclosed in a single volume, the novel proceeds at a rapid pace, pulling the reader into the heart of a mystery that will find its solution only in the dramatic climax. Hector's works usually revolve around a young girl torn between money, family, and love, often complicated by a legacy. Excerpt from At Bay "The voice and accent, which were peculiar, neither French, nor English, nor American, though a little of all, with an undertone of something that was none of the three, brought back to Glynn, as by magic, certain passages of his life ten years before—a big, crowded, gambling saloon in the Far West, dim with tobacco smoke, and hot with gas-lights, reeking with the fumes of strong drink, and echoing with the din of strange oaths, suddenly rose from out the caverns of memory, a confusion of struggling figures, a hand-to-hand conflict, the man before him gallantly backing him in a desperate fight to reach the door."

Open Your Heart And Be Inspired

Author: Loretta M. Green

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1467801933

Category: Poetry

Page: 64

View: 6798


Open Your Heart And Be Inspired is a collection of inspirational poems that was written from the heart to the heart. This book was created to inspire, encourage and motivate people no matter what problems or issues life presents. No matter who you are there is a poem in this collection that will touch your heart and lift your spirit. Men, women and children alike will be moved emotionally by this collection. Your heart will be stimulated and soothed all at the same time. This collection will help to bring hope in times of hopelessness and peace in times of trials and tribulation.

The True Detective

Author: Theodore Weesner

Publisher: House of Stratus

ISBN: 1938231104

Category: Fiction

Page: 543

View: 2268


A police investigator is made aware of cases of sexual depravity. Child abduction grips the city, and he must use his wits to recover a missing boy alive. Conflicting desires and motivations of a broken family, a sexually confused perpetrator, and an immensely complex detective combine in this powerful, realistic, lightning-fast literary thriller.