Daddy's Little Soldier

Author: Maggie Hartley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409189031

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 256

View: 4117


Quiet and polite, obsessively neat, clean and tidy, eight-year-old Tom is unlike any child Maggie has ever fostered before. Tom has been taken into care following concerns that his dad is struggling to cope after the death of Tom's mum. At first, Maggie doesn't know what to make of this shy, nervous little boy who never cries and is terrified of getting dirty. But as Tom's cleaning rituals start to get more extreme, Maggie fears that there's something more sinister going on beneath the surface. When she meets Tom's dad Mark, a stern ex-soldier and strict disciplinarian, it's clear that Tom's life at home without his mummy has been a constant battlefield. Can Maggie help Mark to raise a son and not a soldier? Or is little Tom going to lose his daddy too?

Behind Closed Doors

Author: Maggie Hartley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1841884812

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 203

View: 8289


A powerful, moving true story from Sunday Times bestseller, Maggie Hartley, Britain's most-loved foster carer. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass and Casey Watson. Foster carer Maggie Hartley is finally enjoying a well-earned holiday from fostering, savouring time with her brand new baby granddaughter. One night, though, the peace and quiet is interrupted by an urgent call from Social Services. A man has been stabbed, and Social Services need to find an emergency placement for his little girl. Maggie is used to children arriving on her doorstep at all times of the day and night, but nothing can prepare her for the sight of eleven-year-old Nancy. The little girl arrives in her pyjamas, covered in blood, and mute with shock. With her mother missing and her father in intensive care, the police are desperate for answers. Who stabbed Nancy's father? Where is her mother? And what is Nancy hiding about her seemingly perfect family? The longer Maggie spends with her little girl, the clearer it becomes that all is not as it seems. Can Maggie discover the terrible truth of what's been happening behind closed doors?

A Sister's Shame

Author: Maggie Hartley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1841884790

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 192

View: 4138


A heartbreaking, powerful true story from Sunday Times bestseller, Maggie Hartley, Britain's most-loved foster carer. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass and Casey Watson. Foster carer Maggie Hartley is used to all manner of children arriving on her doorstep, but nothing can prepare her for sisters Billy and Bo when they arrive at her home. It is clear from the moment she sets eyes on them four-year-old Bo and seven-year-old Billy have clearly been subjected to unimaginable neglect, and it takes all of Maggie's skills as a foster carer to try to connect with the volatile little girls, who seem far younger than their years. Over time, the little girls slowly emerge from their shells, and Maggie begins the difficult task of trying to gain their trust. But as time goes on, it becomes clear that there is something much darker going on, something that will call into question everything Maggie has ever learned in all her years as a foster carer...

The Coo-Ee Reciter

Author: Various

Publisher: Library of Alexandria

ISBN: 1465512039

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 4364


Daddy's Little Darlings

Author: Tina Leonard

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9781426875519

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 8271


Alex Banning anxiously awaited the birth of his male heir to carry on the Texas family ranch. A Banning boy had been part of the bargain with his wife of convenience, Daphne. But then Daphne not only had triplets, she had three girls wrapped in ruffles, white satin and lace! Suddenly this tough-guy cowboy was in over his head with three newborn daughters and a "marriage" to Daphne that seemed more than an arrangement.

Falling For Her Army Doc / Healed By Their Unexpected Family: Falling for Her Army Doc / Healed by Their Unexpected Family (Mills & Boon Medical)

Author: Dianne Drake,Karin Baine

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008902208

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 6256


Falling for Her Army Doc Can she mend this brooding surgeon’s heart? Struggling to remember how he arrived in a Hawaiian amnesia clinic, Mateo Sanchez may not be the easiest patient. But doctor Lizzie Peterson is determined to help him – turns out she could be everything he needs...

Please Give My Baby Back

Author: Maggie Hartley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1399606565

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 65

View: 4539


A new short-story from Britain's most-loved foster carer, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass and Casey Watson When a health visitor notices a bruise on her newborn son's leg, Robyn's world quickly falls apart. Before she knows what's happening, police are called and three-week-old Quinn is being taken to hospital to be examined. As Robyn can't give them any definite explanation as to what's caused the bruise, Quinn is immediately taken into care and given to Maggie to foster while Social Services investigate. With no idea how long the investigation will take and in total shock and distress that her newborn son has been taken from her, Robyn appeals to Maggie for help. But is Robyn really telling the truth that she hasn't harmed her baby? And if so, can Maggie help her prove her innocence and convince Social Services and the courts to let her bring Quinn home?

Catalog of Copyright Entries

Author: Library of Congress. Copyright Office

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 3376


Significant Others

Author: Armistead Maupin

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 0062030884

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 7504


Inspiration for the Netflix Limited Series, Tales of the City The fifth novel in the beloved Tales of the City series, Armistead Maupin’s best-selling San Francisco saga. Tranquillity reigns in the ancient redwood forest until a women-only music festival sets up camp downriver from an all-male retreat for the ruling class. Among those entangled in the ensuing mayhem are a lovesick nurseryman, a panic-stricken philanderer, and the world’s most beautiful fat woman. Significant Others is Armistead Maupin’s cunningly observed meditation on marriage, friendship, and sexual nostalgia.