Forever Flying

Author: Robert A. Hoover,Mark Shaw

Publisher: Beyond Words/Atria Books

ISBN: N.A

Category: Transportation

Page: 291

View: 9588


The author recounts his experiences as a fighter pilot in World War II, a test pilot, and an aerobatic pilot

The Empty Room

Author: C. R. Crane

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1434333957

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 480

View: 2510


Click this link to read a review of Optimum Health and Healing. What is new in his latest book? A revolutionary way of looking at health. Integration of traditional and modern techniques and skills in understanding and treating health problems. Healthy lifestyle and non-invasive natural therapies for your health concerns. Alternative medical models to stimulate the body's natural healing potential. Ways and means to promote a sense of well-being which modern medicine fails to provide.

Bairn - CBSE - Success for All - English Literature - Class 9 for 2021 Exam: (As Per Reduced Syllabus)

Author: Dr. Jaideep Randhawa

Publisher: Bairn Learning solutions Private limited

ISBN: N.A

Category: Antiques & Collectibles

Page: 599

View: 6066


‘Success for All’ - Covers complete theory, practice and assessment of English literature for Class 9. The E-book has been divided in 3 parts giving full coverage to the syllabus. Each Chapter is supported by detailed theory, illustrations, all types of questions. Special focus on New pattern objective questions. Every Chapter accompanies NCERT Question and Answers, Practice Question and Answers and self assessment for quick revisions. The current edition of “Success For All” for Class 9th is a self – Study guide that has been carefully and consciously revised by providing proper explanation & guidance and strictly following the latest CBSE syllabus issued on 31 March 2020. Each topic of the Chapter is well supported by detailed summary practice questions in an easy to understand manner, following the CBSE pattern. Every Chapter of this book carries NCERT Questions and Answers, Practice Q&A's and self assessment at the end for quick revision. NCERT Questions and Answers: it contains all the questions of NCERT with detailed solutions and Practice Q&A's : It contains all the chapters of each section in examination format with all the questions and other important questions. Well explained answers have been provided to every question that is given in the book. Success for All English Literature for CBSE Class 9 has all the material for learning, understanding, practice assessment and will surely guide the students to the way of success.

It's Time To Fly

Author: N.A

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN: 1612158757

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 1817


Learning to Fly

Author: Steph Davis

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 145169833X

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 292

View: 7222


“It's not so surprising that on the day of my fifth wedding anniversary I would be crouched in the open door of an airplane, thirteen thousand feet above the Colorado plains, about to jump out. That coincidence of timing really wasn't.” Steph Davis is a superstar in the climbing community and has ascended some of the world's most awe-inspiring peaks. But when her husband makes a controversial climb in a national park, the media fallout—and the toll it takes on her marriage—suddenly leaves her without a partner, a career, a source of income . . . or a purpose. In the company of only her beloved dog, Fletch, Davis sets off on a search for a new identity and discovers skydiving. Though falling out of an airplane is completely antithetical to the climber's control she'd practiced for so long, she turns each daring jump into an opportunity to fly, first as a skydiver, then as a base jumper, and finds herself indelibly changed. As she opens herself to falling, she also finds the strength to open herself to love again, even in the wake of heartbreak. And before too long, she fortuitously meets someone who shares her passions. Learning to Fly is Davis's fascinating account of her transformation. From her early tentative skydives, to zipping into her first wingsuit, to surviving devastating accidents against the background of breathtaking cliffs, to soaring beyond her past limits, she discovers new hope and joy in letting go. Learning to Fly isn't just an adventure but a woman's story of risk-taking and self-discovery, with love at its heart.

A Light in Polanco

Author: Peter Kelton

Publisher: Dog Ear Publishing

ISBN: 159858636X

Category: Fiction

Page: 268

View: 9807


This is a novel of adventure and avarice in Mexico City's intriguing Polanco quarter. While filmmaker Isaac toys with the historical and philosophical events that led friends and neighbors to Mexico after escaping the Holocaust, his Jewish heritage and faith are put to the test. His best friend entices him to film odd goings-on in a remote mountain village, and gradually Isaac and his family are drawn unknowingly into a conspiracy of monumental evil. Peculiar events also envelope his son: as Isaac creates a motion picture about the essence of light, young Jacob takes up with an Indian shaman and discovers a new life in the spirit world. There appears to be no way out as they look for answers beyond good and evil, beyond the known, only to discover that there's more to Jacob's guru than meets the eye. When Isaac discovers the duplicity of the guru and his best friend leaving town under the cover of darkness, the essence of their dilemma is revealed. Yet Isaac and his family find renewed strength in the aura of Polanco. Peter Kelton writes fiction when he's between news jobs and has written professionally for some of the world's largest corporations and news organizations. Most of his work has been in New York. He grew up in Texas, served overseas in the US Army and returned to Europe as a foreign correspondent. He currently divides his time between his homes in Albuquerque and Mexico City. He's working on a novel set in the US and Europe entitled Reminds Me of My Innocence. He is the author of the popular surrealistic novel Splat! published to critical acclaim in 2005.

Amadeus Day

Author: Vincent-Emmanuel MATHON

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 1411695496

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 8906


The Falling Girls

Author: Hayley Krischer

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0593114159

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 320

View: 2647


"A riveting, intimate portrayal of just how intense and all-consuming female friendships can be. Urgent and piercing, The Falling Girls is a gut-punch of a book." —Jessica Goodman, New York Times bestselling author of They Wish They Were Us and They'll Never Catch Us From the author of the unforgettable Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf comes an intoxicating thriller about the dark paths female friendships can take, set against the backdrop of a high school cheerleading squad. Perfect for fans of Megan Abbott and Kathleen Glasgow. Shade and Jadis are everything to each other. They share clothes, toothbrushes, and even matching stick-and-poke tattoos. So when Shade unexpectedly joins the cheerleading team, Jadis can hardly recognize who her best friend is becoming. Shade loves the idea of falling into a group of girls; she loves the discipline it takes to push her body to the limits alongside these athletes . Most of all, Shade finds herself drawn to The Three Chloes—the insufferable trio that rules the squad—including the enigmatic cheer captain whose dark side is as compelling as it is alarming. Jadis won't give Shade up so easily, though, and the pull between her old best friend and her new teammates takes a toll on Shade as she tries to forge her own path. So when one of the cheerleaders dies under mysterious circumstances, Shade is determined to get to the bottom of her death. Because she knows Jadis—and if her friend is responsible, doesn't that mean she is, too? In this compelling, nuanced exploration of the layered, intoxicating relationships between teen girls, and all the darkness and light that exists between them, novelist Hayley Krischer weaves a story of loss and betrayal, and the deep reverberations felt at a friendship’s breaking point.

Worlds Collide

Author: Tracy St. John

Publisher: Carina Press

ISBN: 1488097178

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 753


Engineer Velia Farrah always wanted to see an alien up close. Now that she’s assigned to study the top secret portal linking Earth to other worlds, she’ll get her chance. But when a fierce, gold-skinned alien from Risnar leaps from the portal and whisks her back to his home planet, “up close” takes on a whole new meaning. Believing Earthlings had killed his fellow warriors, Jape Bolep is determined to destroy Earth’s access to Risnar once and for all. Grabbing a curvy handful of a human wasn’t part of the plan, but he has no intention of letting her distract him from his need for vengeance—no matter how much he aches to make her his. Both are ready to do battle over right and wrong and good and evil, and their combustible relationship burns hotter than the sun’s surface. But distrust and treachery from all sides leave Velia and Jape in a fight against their own people to keep each other alive—and to ultimately save both Earth and Risnar from total destruction. One-click with confidence. This title is part of the Carina Press Romance Promise: all the romance you’re looking for with an HEA/HFN. It’s a promise! This book is approximately90,000 words Carina Press acknowledges the editorial services of Alissa Davis