Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Author: Talia Hibbert

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0062941224

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 6503


“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test USA TODAY BESTSELLER A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang! Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items? Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And... do something bad. But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job. Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit. But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior… "This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor." — The New York Times Book Review *Featured on the TODAY Show! Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

Get a Life

Author: Arvind Devalia

Publisher: Nirvana Publishing

ISBN: 0952945398

Category:

Page: 64

View: 2362


Get a Life

Author: Ralph E. Warner

Publisher: NOLO

ISBN: 9780873373272

Category: Finance, Personal

Page: 288

View: 9321


Warner takes on the financial service industry's maxim that to avoid financial destitution in old age, Americans need to put aside larger sums of money that they are currently doing. Warner also advises readers on a number of other ways to enjoy the retirement years, including maintaining good health, having friends and close family ties, and enjoying varied interests and activities. Illustrations.

Get a Life

Author: Nicholas Bate

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

ISBN: 0857082698

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 174

View: 4267


Get a Life focuses on raising self-awareness and finding proactive ways to improve your life. Guides you through six key areas of your life: Career, Mind/Body, Finance, Relationships, Fun and Contribution. Features text case studies and challenge points all designed to help you get to the heart of what it is that motivates you and what you wish to achieve. Challenges you to reflect upon the way you think and behave and provides strategies for implementing changes. "Get a Life adds new and compelling dimensions to the idea of personal effectiveness both at work and at home. It balances some 'killer app' personal productivity tools alongside tremendous insights to manage your life goals and excellent advice on physical and mental well-being to achieve a winning performance-indispensable." —Mike Dunlop, HR Mananger, Sun Microsystems

Get a Life!

Author: Paul Veller

Publisher: Inter-Varsity Press

ISBN: 1844747115

Category: Religion

Page: 192

View: 1746


Tired? Trapped? Troubled? Long working hours, travel and ever-evolving gadgets connecting us to an always-on world leave many people sapped of energy and far too tired. Families and friends often get the dregs of lives worn out by work. Financial anxiety is the padlock that keeps us trapped. Sometimes we wonder whether we are in God's will and what the long-term legacy of our life will be. Work-life balance problems? Paul Valler has been there. Based on firsthand experience of a pressurized life Paul digs deep to uncover the root cause of our symptoms and shows how gaining a strong identity and clear purpose enables us to make winning choices. Bite-sized chapters and thoughtful questions make it possible for even the most committed workaholic to get a life.

Get a Life

Author: Don Snuggs

Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd

ISBN: 1785891294

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 3087


She was tried in the fires of adversity and came out as pure gold... Get a Life is the story of Fiona, the daughter of a well-to-do businessman and his wife. Fiona was brought up in the days during and after the Second World War, in a world full of hope and an increasingly opulent lifestyle. Her beliefs and faith were instilled in her by her mentors, but she felt the need to question what she was taught. As a teenager, tragedy struck. Her dearly loved boyfriend was killed in an accident and she was abducted by criminals and held hostage. She was assaulted and as a result, found herself pregnant. Her dilemma as to whether to go ahead with the pregnancy was made more difficult due to the beliefs she had grown up with – after much soul-searching, she decided to have the baby and put it up for adoption. As the years went on, she tried to carry on with her life, going to university and studying business studies, but on the untimely death of her father joined the family business. She eventually married and made a fresh start, only for her eldest son to have a high-profile affair with a woman five years his senior, resulting in heartache and potential disaster for the whole family. As Fiona got older, however, the strength of spirit she had acquired through her troubled early life came into play. She became the CEO of her late father’s company. In charge of a large workforce and with a busy family life, her own life was hectic and challenging. In spite of all this, she succeeded no matter what difficulties she faced. Get a Life, with its message of strength and success despite adversity, will appeal to those looking for an uplifting tale.

Get a Life

Author: David R. Pratt

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1456722344

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 84

View: 2785


This book came into being as the result of years of personal research. This research was on scraps of paper, filled note pads, and grew by exchanging ideas with like-minded individuals. Having so much information necessitated some sort of organization. This book is the labor of love that resulted from that organization.

Get a Life

Author: John Bates

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1499013493

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 594

View: 4027


Get A Life

Author: Rosie Bray,Richard Mackney

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 140915503X

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 320

View: 738


Richard and Rosie started trying to conceive after five years of being together but, two and a half years and countless prenatal vitamins and ovulation kits later, there hadn't been even a phantom pregnancy. So began their adventure into IVF, via blood tests, sperm tests, injections and probes, becoming involuntary experts on embryology through failure, despair, persistence and success. After 4 years, 3 different clinics, 2 positive pregnancy tests and 1 miscarriage, they finally had a successful pregnancy. GET A LIFE is the perfect down-to-earth guide for anyone thinking of embarking on fertility treatment. It's two books in one, a book of advice for women and a survival guide for men, each chapter mirrored but with very different experience and advice. IVF is terrifying, awful and extraordinary in equal measures for both partners. GET A LIFE shares Richard and Rosie's ride on the fertility roller coaster, bringing you the funny, emotional and physical sides of IVF. It is an invaluable guide from both perspectives on how to get through the process in one piece.

Get a Life

Author: Nadine Gordimer

Publisher: A&C Black

ISBN: 1408832674

Category: Fiction

Page: 208

View: 893


When Paul Bannerman, an ecologist in Africa, is diagnosed with cancer and prescribed treatment that makes him radioactive, his suddenly fragile existence makes him question his life for the first time. He is especially struck by the contradiction in values between his work as a conservationist and that of his wife, an advertising agency executive. Then when Paul moves in with his parents to protect his wife and young son from radiation, the strange nature of his condition leads his mother to face her own past.