A Mother's Grace

Author: Rosie Goodwin

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN: 1785762389

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 9923


From the bestselling author of The Little Angel; perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. 'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas featuring believable characters and well-researched backgrounds and eras' Lyn Andrews 'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson 'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph Tuesday's child is full of grace . . . Warwickshire, 1910. Grace Kettle lives a happy life with her beloved mother and reliable old Mrs Batley - happy, at least, as long as Judge Kettle, her formidable and threatening father, is away from home. As she grows into a gentle and pious young woman the atmosphere at home darkens. Knowing that she cannot protect her mother, Grace eventually flees to rural Wales, following her heart's desire to train as a nun. But when she meets the dashing and devout Father Luke her world is turned upside down. She is driven to make a scandalous choice - one she may well spend the rest of her days seeking forgiveness for . . . A Mother's Grace is the third book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, The Blessed Child, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

Amazing Grace for Mothers

Author: Emily Cavins,Patti Maguire Armstrong,Jeff Cavins,Matthew Pinto

Publisher: Ascension Press

ISBN: N.A

Category: Religion

Page: 348

View: 4635


Amazing Grace for Mothers will lift your heart and send your spirit soaring. You will laugh, you will cry, but most of all you will refresh your mothering through stories of love, inspiration, miracles, and God’s amazing grace. This collection of 101 stories will bring you the warmth and support of other women, all dedicated to the same glorious role - motherhood. In these pages, you will meet: A mother who hears the most beautiful word in the world - “mom” - from a son who came out of a 19-year coma just moments before. A NFL football star whose sacrificial giving to underprivileged kids is the result of the life lessons instilled by the single mother who raised him. A mother with a troubled pregnancy who seeks the intercession of St. Therese of Lisieux (the “Little Flower”) and is answered with both roses and a miracle. A pregnant wife with cancer whose husband exhibits heroic love after she reveals a long-hidden secret. A mother whose fight to live after an unbelievable fishing accident is fueled by her unrelenting love for her two daughters.

Christian Work

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Christianity

Page: N.A

View: 836


Journal

Author: Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 5800


Everyday Grace for Mothers

Author: Dena¿ Jones,Jennifer Gerelds

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1546037063

Category: Religion

Page: 144

View: 6107


A moment of grace in the life of a mother makes all the difference. Whether you are driving the carpool, breaking up a sibling spat, or sitting in board meetings, you, mom, are the best grace-giver. This book offers you a little of the grace that you so daily offer your family, friends, and coworkers. With sixty devotions full of Scriptural encouragement, Everyday Grace for Mothers lets you take a few quiet moments for yourself, find some calm in the chaos, and fill your heart and mind with God's promises. FEATURES: Sixty devotions full of Scriptural encouragement Full-color interior design Presentation page for personalization Ribbon marker Perfect gift for Mother's Day or just because

Illuminating the Dark Side: Evil, Women and the Feminine

Author: N.A

Publisher: BRILL

ISBN: 1848880448

Category: Social Science

Page: 319

View: 7819


Evil. Women. The Feminine. The relationships that bring together these three ideas form the basis for the papers gathered together in this volume. By asking how, why, when, and to what purpose these three terms are often linked serves as the starting point of interrogation for each of the authors here considered.

Grace

Author: Grace Roys,Harvey Roys

Publisher: Wipf and Stock Publishers

ISBN: 1532609396

Category: Religion

Page: 210

View: 5353


Grace Woodbridge Roys suffered from bi-polar disease before it was well understood. Her daughter feared that her children would also suffer mental illness. This annotation of Grace's diary opens the early 1900s missionary world in China and the personality of Grace to the reader. In December 1910 Grace married Harvey Curtis Roys, who was teaching physics at Kiang Nan government school in Nanking, under the sponsorship of the YMCA. Grace had had a mental breakdown weeks earlier when her missionary father forbade the marriage. The diary records their early married life, the births of their first two children, their social life with other missionaries in China, many of whom made major contributions to Nanking life and education: medical doctors and nurses, theology professors, agricultural innovators, and founders of universities, hospitals, nursing schools, and schools for young Chinese women and men. Included is their experience evacuating during the Sun Yat-sen Revolution of 1911. Well-known missionaries of that time came to tea and taught at the Hillcrest School that the mothers began for foreign children. The Nanyang Exposition took place in 1910, too, as China was in the throes of entering the modern era, with trains, electricity, telegraphs, and a new interest in democracy.