Head Over Heels

Author: Hannah Orenstein

Publisher: Atria Books

ISBN: 1982121475

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 906


From the author of the Love at First Like and Playing with Matches, an electrifying rom-com set in the high stakes world of competitive gymnastics, full of Hannah Orenstein’s signature “charm, whimsy, and giddy romantic tension” (BuzzFeed). The past seven years have been hard on Avery Abrams: After training her entire life to make the Olympic gymnastics team, a disastrous performance ended her athletic career for good. Her best friend and teammate, Jasmine, went on to become an Olympic champion, then committed the ultimate betrayal by marrying their emotionally abusive coach, Dimitri. Now, reeling from a breakup with her football star boyfriend, Avery returns to her Massachusetts hometown, where new coach Ryan asks her to help him train a promising young gymnast with Olympic aspirations. Despite her misgivings and worries about the memories it will evoke, Avery agrees. Back in the gym, she’s surprised to find sparks flying with Ryan. But when a shocking scandal in the gymnastics world breaks, it has shattering effects not only for the sport but also for Avery and her old friend Jasmine. Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jasmine Guillory, Head Over Heels proves that no one “writes about modern relationships with more humor or insight than Hannah Orenstein” (Dana Schwartz, author of Choose Your Own Disaster).

Head Over Heels

Author: Leigh Roberts

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780373471751

Category:

Page: 216

View: 485


Head Over Heels

Author: Jill Mansell

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755351916

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 6047


Jill Mansell's Sunday Times bestseller HEAD OVER HEELS is not to be missed by readers of Veronica Henry and Marian Keyes. Jill's novels are loved by reviewers: 'Achingly romantic' Heat Jessie has kept the identity of her son Oliver's father a secret for years. She's stunned when she discovers that the man in question, actor Toby Gillespie, has just moved in next door. The truth's about to come out. One glance at Oliver, and a little mental arithmetic, and Toby has the situation sussed. Meeting the son he never knew he had is the shock of a lifetime. It's a shock, too, for Toby's wife, the beautiful Deborah, though she seems to take it in her stride. Would Deborah be so relaxed if she knew just how close Toby wants to get to the mother of his firstborn? As the attraction between them flares up again, Jessie just can't see her way to a happy ending. But no one is quite what they seem, and there are more surprises to come... What readers are saying about Head Over Heels: 'Beautifully written with plenty of romance, humour, warmth wit and fun. A fabulous read which I would highly recommend!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A well-written book with colourful characters, witty dialogue and cleverly crafted surprises' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I can't recommend this book highly enough - funny, romantic and characters you really care about. This is my favourite Jill Mansell novel to date' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Head Over Heel

Author: Chris Harrison

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1857884205

Category: Travel

Page: 320

View: 9426


'A perfect read for a Mediterannean beach' Daily Telegraph When Chris travelled from Sydney to Dublin, he never dreamed his life was about to change forever. There he meets Daniela - one L, smile as you say it to pronounce it correctly - and it's amore at first sight. Before he can say si, he's uprooted to follow her to her sun-kissed hometown of Andrano, Puglia, tucked in the heel of southern Italy. The whitewashed houses, olive groves and cobblestone lanes are beautiful, but soon Chris is getting to grips with everyday Italian life. There's infuriating bureaucracy, an anarchic road system and - biggest challenge of all - Daniela's mamma, who's determined to convert him to the Catholic faith and build an extension on her house where the couple might live la dolce vita. WINNER OF THE GROLLO RUZZENE FOUNDATION PRIZE

Head Over Heels

Author: Holly Smale

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780007574650

Category: Friendship

Page: 445

View: 1141


My name is Harriet Manners, and I will always be a geek. The fifth book in the bestselling, award-winning GEEK GIRL series. Harriet Manners knows almost every fact there is. She knows duck-billed platypuses don't have stomachs. She knows that fourteen squirrels were once detained as spies. She knows only one flag in the world features a building. And for once, Harriet knows exactly how her life should go. She's got it ALL planned out. So when love is in the air, Harriet is determined to Make Things Happen! If only everyone else would stick to the script...Has GEEK GIRL overstepped the mark, and is following the rules going to break hearts all over again?

Head Over Heels in the Dales

Author: Gervase Phinn

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 014100522X

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 336

View: 5015


Gervase Phinn, school inspector, begins his third year with a spring in his step for in April he will marry Christine Bentley, head teacher of Winnery Nook School. But before then he has to suffer the wicked repartee of his fellow inspectors on the subjects of love and marriage. The well-named Mrs Savage still attempts to exert her power via incomprehensible memos, and Connie continues to rule the Staff Development Centre with a broom of iron and duster of disapproval at any dirty marks. In theschools themselves Gervase Phinn faces every challenge with humour that is rarely far from the surface.

Head Over Heels

Author: Cindy Procter-King

Publisher: Blue Orchard Books

ISBN: 0988088401

Category: Fiction

Page: 184

View: 4820


Head Over Heels

Author: Gail Sattler

Publisher: Steeple Hill

ISBN: 9781426885730

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 4343


It was certainly not the way Marielle expected to meet a man—any man—but when she visited the gentleman she'd helped save from an accidental plunge, she was intrigued…but only until Russ's workaholic nature made itself known. She'd had more than enough of that from her exfiancé. So when his boss suggested Russ volunteer in her teen center (the least Russ could do after having landed on her car!), the last thing Marielle was looking for was romance. But love just might bloom where she least expects it….