I Love the Bones of You

Author: Christopher Eccleston

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1471176339

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 400

View: 4649


‘A beautiful book.’ Zoë Ball Be it as Nicky Hutchinson in Our Friends In The North, Maurice in The A Word, or his reinvention of Doctor Who, one man, in life and death, has accompanied Christopher Eccleston every step of the way – his father Ronnie. In I Love The Bones Of You, Eccleston unveils a vivid portrait of a relationship that has shaped his entire career trajectory, mirroring and defining his own highs and lows, from stage and screen triumph to breakdown, anorexia, self-doubt, and a deep belief in the basic principles of access and equality denied to generations. The actor reveals how his background in Salford, and vision of a person, like millions, denied their true potential, shaped his desire to make drama forever entwined with the marginalised, the oppressed, and the outsider. Movingly, and in scenes sadly familiar to increasing numbers, Eccleston also describes how the tightening grip of dementia on his father slowly blinded him to his son’s existence, forcing a new and final chapter in their connection, and how ‘Ronnie Ecc’ still walks alongside him today. Told with trademark honesty and openness, I Love The Bones Of Youis a celebration of those on whom the spotlight so rarely shines, as told by a man who found his voice in its glare. A love letter to one man, and a paean to many. ‘My father was an “ordinary man”, which of course means he was extraordinary. I aim to capture him and his impact on my life and career.’ - Christopher Eccleston

Strolling With The One I Love

Author: Joan Jonker

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755390342

Category: Fiction

Page: 394

View: 3131


When a friend's in need, the loyalty of two young mothers ensures she is not alone. A warm and comic tale from one of Liverpool's best-loved saga writers, Strolling With the One I Love sees Joan Jonker paint a heart-warming picture of life in a bygone era. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp. 'Touching tale from Liverpool's backstreets' - Belfast Telegraph Kate Spencer and her best friend Monica Parry have enough on their plates with their boisterous families and the day-to-day running of their Liverpool homes. But the plight of a neighbour's teenage daughter is a cry for help they can't ignore... What readers are saying about Strolling With the One I Love: 'I love Joan Jonker books and I certainly was not disappointed with this one' 'I just love Joan's books ... they capture you from the first chapter, you almost feel you are there living with them, brilliant detail'

The Contemporary Monologue: Men

Author: Michael Earley,Philippa Keil

Publisher: Routledge

ISBN: 1135858349

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 144

View: 9763


First Published in 1995. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Immortal Beloved

Author: Michael Walsh

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN: 1387103156

Category: Poetry

Page: N.A

View: 4260


Few poets have brought their gift for prose to such a high art form. Its true value is that his verse connects with commonly held sentiment. Thousands of people, not usually inclined towards poetry, are now firm Michael Walsh followers. He has a gift for expressing the whimsical thoughts, romantic leanings and experiences of people like you. Perhaps his greatest success is that like music, Michael’s poetry crosses frontiers and brings peoples together. His poetry is the language of the human soul, its yearning for peace, love, hope, charity and romance. Over the decades, tributes to his gifts as a poet poured in from every class, rich and poor, regardless of ethnicity. “You articulate my sentiments perfectly,” is an expression he hears often. You, or those you gift your Michael Walsh book to, will cherish Michael’s verse forever. He will be your constant bedside or fireside companion.

I Love The Bones of You Dad I Love You To The Core

Author: Cute Creations Press

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781697175011

Category:

Page: 124

View: 5459


Unique and Special Dad Gift Idea | 120 Lined Pages to Write in Premium lined notebook, total 120 writing pages Beautifully printed cover design Sheet size: 6" x 9" Makes great gift for Dad's Gift - birthday, Christmas, Father's Day and more Sturdy matte softcover to support the inner papers Easy to flip the paper Writing lines printed on both sides of the page Popular lined notebook great for journaling or daily note-taking

PS, I Love You

Author: Cecelia Ahern

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1401399223

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 6925


Before diving into Cecelia Ahern's new sequel, Postscript, discover how Holly's journey began in this New York Times bestseller. Everyone needs a guardian angel! Some people wait their whole lives to find their soul mates. But not Holly and Gerry. Childhood sweethearts, they could finish each other's sentences and even when they fought, they laughed. No one could imagine Holly and Gerry without each other. Until the unthinkable happens. Gerry's death devastates Holly. But as her 30th birthday looms, Gerry comes back to her. He's left her a bundle of notes, one for each of the months after his death, gently guiding Holly into her new life without him, each note signed 'PS, I Love You'. As the notes are gradually opened, and as the year unfolds, Holly is both cheered up and challenged. The man who knows her better than anyone sets out to teach her that life goes on. With some help from her friends, and her noisy and loving family, Holly finds herself laughing, crying, singing, dancing--and being braver than ever before. Life is for living, she realises--but it always helps if there's an angel watching over you.

Me and My Animals

Author: Maggie Graham

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781456787653

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 392

View: 1826


Maggie Graham was born in Liverpool in 1950. Her love of animals was instilled into her almost from birth. In 1969 she became the youngest stewardess to be employed by Caledonian Airways. After spending some time in Mount Gambier, South Australia she returned to the UK where she qualified as a Dental Hygienist with the Army in Aldershot. She has lived up and down the country and has now done full circle, returning to her roots. She lives in North Liverpool with her third husband, Trevor and Coco and Mia, her two dogs.

Prostate Cancer and the Man You Love

Author: Anne Katz

Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

ISBN: 1442214538

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 232

View: 4608


Katz provides spouses and partners of men with prostate cancer with a comprehensive but reader friendly overview of what they need to know to support the man they love as he goes through the cancer journey. From diagnosis to death, the book deals sensitively with multiple topics to help spouses/partners in their roles as mates and caregivers.

I Love The Bones of You Mum I Love You to The Core

Author: Cute Creations Press

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781697178869

Category:

Page: 124

View: 7315


Unique and Special Mum Gift Idea - 120 Lined Pages to Write in Premium lined notebook, total 120 writing pages Beautifully printed cover design Sheet size: 6" x 9" Makes great gift for Mum's Gift - birthday, Christmas, Father's Day and more Sturdy matte softcover to support the inner papers Easy to flip the paper Writing lines printed on both sides of the page Popular lined notebook great for journaling or daily note-taking