The Legend of SeaWalker

Author: Wyland

Publisher: Morgan James Publishing

ISBN: 1642799599

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 9514


The Legend of SeaWalker unfolds in Wyland’s imagination, and his many diving adventures throughout the world. This is the first book in the trilogy of SeaWalker’s adventures — and readers won’t want to miss it! A young baby, SeaWalker, is lost at sea in the Bermuda Triangle where he is rescued by a family of dolphins. Miraculously, they take him to the deepest part of the ocean where he metamorphizes into a new species of sea creature who is able to communicate telepathically with all the creatures of the sea, from the largest blue whales to the smallest crustaceans. Born to bridge the two worlds above and below the ocean, SeaWalker not only survives the harsh ocean environment, but soon becomes the leader of his dolphin tribe. His epic journey not only takes him to the deepest depths of the sea but leads to incredible encounters with space aliens’ sinister plans for all life on earth.

Where the Sand Meets the Sea

Author: Merrill Phillips

Publisher: Trafford Publishing

ISBN: 1490737855

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 307

View: 6504


WHERE THE SAND MEETS THE SEA is a collection of sea stories told the author by both his Grandfather, Arthur F. Phillips and Grandmother Emma C. Eledredge, Phillips, whose father was a sea Captain who sailed to the Orient in the middle to late 1800's. The author having a love for the sea includes his own concept of sea stories and poems of what the life of seafaring men and women faced in the days of sail. The author was born and raised in Chatham, Mass.., once not much more than a small fishing village at the end of the days of sail and heard the tales of the sea as told by those who lived them. He also remembers seeing ships of sail pass by Chatham when he was a young child.

Into the Raging Sea: Thirty-three mariners, one megastorm and the sinking of El Faro

Author: Rachel Slade

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 0008302456

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 416

View: 9975


In the tradition of The Perfect Storm and Into Thin Air, Rachel Slade’s Into the Raging Sea is a nail-biting account of the sinking of the container ship El Faro, the crew of thirty-three who perished onboard, and the destructive forces of globalisation that put the ship in harm’s way.

Wish

Author: Brent Rieger

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 130448128X

Category:

Page: 138

View: 9478


The Message of Jonah

Author: Rosemary Nixon

Publisher: InterVarsity Press

ISBN: 0830883827

Category: Religion

Page: 220

View: 7528


Rosemary Nixon shows how the well-known story of Jonah continues to challenge God's people today.

Sea of Sharks

Author: Elmer J Renner,Ken Birks

Publisher: Naval Institute Press

ISBN: 1612515045

Category: History

Page: 121

View: 4103


Caught off Okinawa in the fiercest typhoon in history at the end of World War II. Elmer Renner, then a young officer aboard a US minesweeper, recounts the horror of his ship sinking. Renner and eight other sailors clung to a small raft for days, battling thirst, hunger, shark attacks and, eventually, madness. Renner and co-author Ken Birks describe the men's panic as distant ships seemingly ignore their desperate calls, the sea turning blood red when one of the men loses his life to a shark, and how another slips silently away into the unforgiving Pacific.