No Tears Left to Cry

Author: Ernest Berlin

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1483652793

Category: Fiction

Page: 105

View: 9996


This book is a work of fiction inspired by true events. Naomi Hertz has an opportunity to show great resilience in the face of adversity. She knows her enemies secrets and works toward finding the strength to overcome her nightmare: issues dealing with abuse, adultery, and addiction. We learn what fuels violence, bullying, and hate. In her relationship with David Milano (whom she marries), she takes an optimistic stand against oppression. This book helps find solutions by building awareness, skills, and knowledge. It works toward a movement to empower those who dare to ASK, bringing forth transformational changea metamorphosis.

No Tears Left to Cry Sheet Music

Author: Ariana Grande

Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation

ISBN: 1540076113

Category: Music

Page: 8

View: 3965


(Piano Vocal). This sheet music features an arrangement for piano and voice with guitar chord frames, with the melody presented in the right hand of the piano part as well as in the vocal line.

No Tears Left to Cry

Author: Shirley Hess,Ernest Berlin

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781483652788

Category: Fiction

Page: 108

View: 6246


This book is a work of fiction inspired by true events. Naomi Hertz has an opportunity to show great resilience in the face of adversity. She knows her enemies' secrets and works toward finding the strength to overcome her nightmare: issues dealing with abuse, adultery, and addiction. We learn what fuels violence, bullying, and hate. In her relationship with David Milano (whom she marries), she takes an optimistic stand against oppression. This book helps find solutions by building awareness, skills, and knowledge. It works toward a movement to empower those who dare to ASK, bringing forth transformational change a metamorphosis.

And Heaven Shed No Tears

Author: Henry Armin Herzog

Publisher: Univ of Wisconsin Press

ISBN: 9780299210748

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 364

View: 3075


"Henry Herzog survived the liquidation of the Rzeszow ghetto and endured terrible hardships in forced labor camps until he managed to escape and join the partisans and take revenge on those who had killed most of his family. From their home in Cracow, Henry, his parents, his sister Fela, and his two brothers Szymon and Nathan were forced to move into the Rzeszow ghetto. The family survived initial round-ups for the death camps by securing "safe and essential" jobs working for the German railways. The Herzog family also managed to place their daughter with a sympathetic Polish family." "Herzog documents the increasing severity of Nazi rule in Rzeszow and the complicity of the Jewish council (the Judenrat) and Jewish police in the round-ups for the growing deportations to the Belzec concentration death camp. One of these deportations took his parents to their death. Just before the last transport in 1943, Herzog, his brothers, and his sister received forged identity papers from two Poles in the underground movement. As they prepared to flee Poland, Henry's brothers were caught, tortured, and killed by the Gestapo. Henry and his sister escaped to Hungary where Fela found refuge with another sympathetic family. Soon afterward Henry was betrayed and arrested. He escaped captivity and fled to Slovakia. Arrested again he was put on a train to the concentration camps. On the way Henry escaped by jumping off the train. He wandered into the Tatra Mountains where he finally encountered a group of Russian partisans, the Stalinova Brigade. Henry joined their group and tells how he avenged the deaths of his brothers and parents many times over."--BOOK JACKET.

Heroes Shed No Tears

Author: lei li

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN: 1458349365

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: N.A

View: 9561


Heroes Shed No Tears - Prologue A high mountain, a low-lying crag, a fresh spring, an ancient pine, a brightly burning oven, a pot of green tea, an old man, a young boy.

A Journey in Love

Author: L. Douglas Ware

Publisher: First Edition Design Pub.

ISBN: 1622877330

Category: Poetry

Page: 204

View: 7043


Combining a mixture of heartfelt poems and powerful, uplifting essays, L. Douglas Ware takes his reader on an exploration of his journey into the love of Jesus Christ. From the heartbreak of an ended relationship to the joy of victory over a trial, 'A Journey in Love' is a journey into the power of love. Keywords: Poetry, Thought, Love, Jesus, Discovery, Ministry, Relationships

The Culture of Hope Founded on Faith

Author: Susan Merritt

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN: 1512784230

Category: Religion

Page: 184

View: 9169


When Dan Merritt was diagnosed with a rare cancer called mantle cell lymphoma, he and his wife, Susan, went to God and asked to see the fulfillment of the great and precious promises that are guaranteed in 2 Peter 1:34. As a result, through the losses and mourning that come with a catastrophic episode like this, they found themselves living in the culture of hope founded on faith. Follow the story of their journey into their new mission field of medical offices and hospital rooms. Learn how God carried them all the way to healing and gave them a brand new understanding of Him and His promises. Find out how you can follow God and live in the culture of hope even when your life turns 180 degrees from what you expected it to be.

Bullied

Author: _Bed_Of_Roses

Publisher: StarNovel (HK) Co., Limited

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 328

View: 8983


"You know, most girls beg for this" he yanks me by the waist to meet his excited member. "And here I am giving you for free" he unbuckles his belt then goes for my underwear, ripping it at his grasp. "Hunter p-please" please. someone, something... just... please. He gave a breathy laugh that sounded like I just cracked the world's lamest joke. "haven't you learnt that begging gets you no where?" he growled and the intensity made me shrivel. Satisfied with the reaction gotten from me, he smiled to himself then positioned at my entrance. With one last pleading look from my eyes, I tried to beg silently, but the windows to his soul seemed clouded with the fog of desire. All it took was a few seconds and I felt him slam hard into me, without caring about the barrier of pain I would face. Iris Shawn was a girl who's seen a side of life she'll never forget. Being a victim of a bully. A typical example of a broken girl with a broken heart, she tries to pick herself up again. But then, he made sure to tear down every wall of courage she'd manage to build. Hunter McConnell. The schools very own bad but golden boy. The one who's family owns the most of Saint Alamos. Her bully. Iris was about to give up, but then she didn't. Instead she thrived. He broke her but she survived.

Bernstein Meets Broadway

Author: Carol J. Oja

Publisher: Broadway Legacies

ISBN: 0199862095

Category: Music

Page: 416

View: 5875


A super-star of 20th-century music, Leonard Bernstein is famous for his multi-faceted artistic brilliance. Best-known on Broadway for "West Side Story," a tale of immigrant struggles and urban gang warfare, Bernstein thrived within the theater's collaborative artistic environments, and he forged a life-long commitment to advancing social justice. In 'Bernstein meets Broadway: collaborative art in a time of war', award-winning author Carol J. Oja explores a youthful Bernstein-a twenty-something composer who was emerging in New York City during World War II. Devising an innovative framework, Oja constructs a wide-ranging cultural history that illuminates how Bernstein and his friends violated artistic and political boundaries to produce imaginative artistic results. At the core of her story are the Broadway musical On the Town, the ballet Fancy Free, and a nightclub act called The Revuers. A brilliant group of collaborators joins Bernstein at center-stage, including the choreographer Jerome Robbins and the writing team of Betty Comden and Adolph Green. With the zeal of youth, they infused their art with progressive political ideals. On the Town focused on sailors enjoying a day of shore leave, and it featured a mixed-race cast, contributing an important chapter to the desegregation of American performance. It projected an equitable inter-racial vision in an era when racial segregation was being enforced contentiously in the U.S. military.

Everlasting Hope

Author: Kara Leigh Miller

Publisher: FireChicken Press, LLC

ISBN: N.A

Category: Antiques & Collectibles

Page: N.A

View: 4088


I lost everything in the blink of an eye… When all magical hell broke loose and the vampires fought the witches, I was powerless to help, yet somehow, I ended up paying the ultimate price: the death of the man I loved more than anything else. And now, I have to watch my cousin Chloe live the life I always wanted. I’m spiraling deeper into my grief, and I’m not sure I’ll ever recover—until I realize I have the one thing no one can take from me. Hope. Determined not to give up, and with the help of an unlikely ally, I set out to reclaim what was taken from me, no matter the cost. But to get what I want, me and my family will once again have to wage war with the witches. This time, though, the stakes are higher, and there won’t be another second chance. The Cursed Series is a binge-worthy young adult paranormal romance series perfect for fans of The Crave Series by Tracy Wolff, The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer, and The Vampire Diaries by LJ Smith. The Cursed Series is better enjoyed when read in order: Eternal Curse Eternal Choice Eternal Bond Eternal Love Eternal Promise Eternal Life Everlasting Hope