Life and Death of Pretty Boy Floyd

Author: Jeffery S. King

Publisher: Kent State University Press

ISBN: 9780873386500

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 278

View: 1898


Charles Arthur Floyd, aka Pretty Boy Floyd (1904-1934), was one of the last so-called Robin Hood outlaws. He engaged in numerous bank-robbing exploits across the Midwest until federal agents and local police shot him down near East Liverpool, Ohio, on October 22, 1934. This detailed account of his life, crimes and death makes extensive use of FBI reports, government records, local newspapers and contemporary journalistic accounts.

Pretty Boy

Author: Wilbert Steven Ford

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781456711757

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 252

View: 3725


My book consist of history, family relationships, love unconditionally, strong black women, child abuse, child exploitation, rape, con games, murder, kidnapping, lack of education academically, violence, slavery far back as the 1800's. child run away, child imprisonment's, child molestation, thievery, God being first, socialism, worldwide resolutions to social change and parenthood/child relationships and much more.

Pretty Boy Blues

Author: Barbara M. McIntyre

Publisher: Wheatmark, Inc.

ISBN: 1627878289

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 338

View: 9489


Pretty Boy Blues is the story of Barbara, a child who experiences abandonment, neglect, and abuse in a motherless home with a distant and disturbed father. She spends her childhood lonely and isolated, becoming a juvenile delinquent at eleven. Desperately looking for love, she drifts from one boy to the next, becoming pregnant and quitting school at the age of seventeen. She struggles through multiple relationships and several divorces before eventually going to college to become a psychologist. Plagued with insecurity, shame, and a shattered sense of self-worth, can she find gratification internally -- and not externally -- to fill the hole left in her from her childhood? Sadly, Barbara's story is not a unique one. Through her compelling memoir, victims of abuse will understand that they are as worthy of love and true happiness as anyone else.

Confessions of a Pretty Boy

Author: Cruz Medina

Publisher: Zeferino Books

ISBN: 9780979023606

Category: Businessmen

Page: 206

View: 4295


"Peter Knoll is a silver-tongued salesman who closes business deals and deals with beautiful women alike. When he's partnered at work with Alan, a gay Latino full of personality, Peter learns the hard way about the pursuit of the right woman. Dealing with his zealous Catholic mother and their different memories of Peter's bewildering dead father, Peter comes up with the idea of the Confession: his experimental idea for a reality show based on the Catholic confession where he comes to terms with getting what he wants"--Cover.

Pretty Boy Detective Club: The Dark Star that Shines for You Alone

Author: NISIOISIN

Publisher: Kodansha America LLC

ISBN: 1646599357

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 256

View: 594


“I really have to give this book the highest marks I can… I could say buy this if you like Nisioisin or if you like mysteries or if you like amazing characters but I don’t think it’s for just any one type of person. Let me say, if you’re reading this review: This book is for you… As far as the translation goes, I think they nailed it… To put it frankly, out of all Nisioisin’s English releases, this is one of his top. To put it even simpler: It’s beautiful. Five Out of Five Beautiful Dark Shining Stars.” — No Good Nerds “The translation reads well with no issues to note… There is plenty to like and, as always, the author delivers an engrossing story with witty dialogue and interesting characters. I’m looking forward to seeing what kind of mysteries the Pretty Boy Detective Club tackle in the volumes to follow… Overall, Pretty Boy Detective Club offers another satisfying read for fans of NISIOISIN’s works.” — Anime UK News

Pretty Boy

Author: William Cunningham

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 316

View: 6786


Who's a Pretty Boy Then?

Author: James Gardiner

Publisher: Serpents Tail

ISBN: N.A

Category: History

Page: 223

View: 9816


More than 600 pictures ? portraits and pornography, postcards and cuttings and snapshots from private albums ? go to make up one man's personal and highly idiosyncratic view of gay history since the invention of the camera. Gay people, their friends, lovers, idols and enemies in all their glory, divas, bodybuilders and drag queens, heroes and villains, from Marie Lloyd to Madonna, Sandow to Schwarzenegger, Boulton to Savage, Labouchere to Mary Whitehouse. And alongside the famous and infamous, are the images of ?ordinary? gay men taken at moments that only friends and lovers would bother to record.

Pretty Boys

Author: David Yi

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 0358412676

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 272

View: 6882


In this inclusive, illustrated history and guide to skin care and beauty, journalist and founder of Very Good Light David Yi teaches us that self-care, wellness, and feeling beautiful transcends time, boundaries, and binaries—and that pretty boys can change the world Chanel and Goop might have seemed ahead of the curve when they launched their men’s beauty and wellness lines, but pharaohs were exfoliating, moisturizing, and masking eons earlier. Thousands of years before Harry Styles strutted down the red carpet with multicolored fingernails, Babylonian army officials had their own personal manicure sets. And BTS might have become an international sensation for their smoky eyes and perfect pouts, but the Korean Hwarang warriors who put on a full face before battle preceded them by centuries. Pretty Boys unearths diverse and surprising beauty icons who have redefined what masculinity and gender expression look like throughout history, to empower us to live and look our truths. Whether you're brand new to beauty, or you already have a ten-step routine, Pretty Boys will inspire and teach you how to find your best self through tutorials, beauty secrets, and advice from the biggest names in the beauty industry, Hollywood, and social media. From Frank Ocean’s skin-care routine to Clark Gable’s perfectly styled hair, Rami Malek’s subtle eyeliner to a face beat to the gods à la Boy George or Kimchi the drag queen, K-Beauty to clean beauty, Pretty Boys will completely change the way we all see gender expression and identity.

Prettyboy, Beware

Author: Barbara Kimenye

Publisher: East African Publishers

ISBN: 9789966460158

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 120

View: 1832


"Matthew is nicknamed ""Prettyboy"", forced by circumstances to leave his shanty home to live with well-off family friends at the coast in Kenya. Life at the coastal town bustles with fast living, excitement, hopes, fears, danger, and illusions of the good life. But behind all this, tragedy lurks. The novel is one of a series developed to advance written and spoken English amongst lower secondary school students."

Prettyboy Must Die

Author: Kimberly Reid

Publisher: Tor Teen

ISBN: 0765390892

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 240

View: 5587


A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider. When Peter Smith’s classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble. When she posts that photo—along with the caption, “See the Pretty Boy Run,”—Peter knows he’s in trouble. But when hostiles drop through the ceiling of his 6th period Chem Class, Peter’s pretty sure his trouble just became a national emergency. Because he’s not really Peter Smith. He’s Jake Morrow, former foster-kid turned CIA operative. After a massive screw-up on his first mission, he's on a pity assignment, a dozen hit lists and now, social media, apparently. As #Prettyboy, of all freaking things. His cover’s blown, his school’s under siege, and if he screws up now, #Prettyboy will become #Deadboy faster than you can say, 'fifteen minutes of fame.' Trapped in a high school with rabid killers and rabid fans, he’ll need all his training and then some to save his job, his school and, oh yeah, his life. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.