The Dead Moms Club

Author: Kate Spencer

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1580056881

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 288

View: 5599


Kate Spencer lost her mom to cancer when she was 27. In The Dead Moms Club, she walks readers through her experience of stumbling through grief and loss, and helps them to get through it, too. This isn't a weepy, sentimental story, but rather a frank, up-front look at what it means to go through gruesome grief and come out on the other side. An empathetic read, The Dead Moms Club covers how losing her mother changed nearly everything in her life: both men and women readers who have lost parents or experienced grief of this magnitude will be comforted and consoled. Spencer even concludes each chapter with a cheeky but useful tip for readers (like the "It's None of Your Business Card" to copy and hand out to nosy strangers asking about your passed loved one).

In A New York Minute

Author: Kate Spencer

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 1529063817

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 5980


Their love story has gone viral. But it hasn’t even begun . . . Franny meets Hayes in the opposite of a meet-cute – when her dress gets caught in the subway doors on her way home and then rips, leaving her in the fashion equivalent of a hospital gown. Hayes is the stuffy suit whose one redeeming quality is giving Franny his jacket, saving her from showing her assets to half of New York. Franny is eager to forget the whole horribly embarrassing encounter as soon as possible, but neither of them anticipated a fellow commuter live-blogging them as #subwaybaes – turning their awkward run-in into click-bait and a manufactured love story for the ages . . . Quick to dismiss Hayes as just another a rich guy, Franny is sure she’ll never see him again, and she’s desperate to put her three minutes of viral fame behind her. But fate isn’t done with the would-be subway sweethearts just yet . . . A love letter to romance, friendship and the Big Apple, Kate Spencer's In a New York Minute is a fresh, modern take on romantic comedy for fans of The Flat Share, Our Stop and One Day in December. 'Spencer writes with a wry lilt and a gift for dialogue. The novel is as much a love-letter to New York City as any Nora Ephron screenplay, an ode to sticky days in Central Park...and the serendipity that can crash into you in a city that big and bustling.' Entertainment Weekly

The Dead Hollywood Moms Society

Author: Lindsay Maracotta

Publisher: William Morrow & Company

ISBN: 9780688144982

Category: Fiction

Page: 295

View: 7932


When a glamorous neighbor is found dead in Lucy Freer's pool, Lucy, an animation filmmaker and Hollywood mom, goes beneath the veneer of Tinseltown family values into a world of greed, ruthlessness, and sex to find a killer.

Motherhood At The Crossroads

Author: Sue Lanci Villani,Jane E. Ryan

Publisher: Insight Books

ISBN: N.A

Category: Social Science

Page: 280

View: 779


Through two decades of personal in-depth interviews with hundreds of mothers from across the United States, the authors explore the Mother Crisis as a condition that is killing women's spirits. This surprisingly frank work tells their stories so that many others can better understand the conflicts they are experiencing themselves. Ms. Villani and Ms. Ryan sharply contrast evolving motherhood ideals to women's views of themselves as mothers today.

Red Book Magazine

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 596

View: 1591


Billboard

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Music

Page: 1074

View: 8210


The Triad

Author: Acacia Fraternity

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 436