The Life of Rylan

Author: Rylan Clark

Publisher: Arrow

ISBN: 9781784755218

Category:

Page: 368

View: 5606


"Well hark at you, stumbling upon my autobiography. Bet you wouldn't have put money on that three years ago, eh?! Please don't stress yourself out too much though, it's actually socially acceptable nowadays that you're interested. Firstly I'd like to emphasise that I have WRITTEN THIS BOOK MYSELF, so be assured you're getting the TOOTH, the WHOLE TOOTH and NOTHING BUT THE TOOTH! (Which was my original choice of title, but babe, we're so over that) This book documents my story, year by year, from my humble beginnings growing up in the East End of London, becoming one of the nation's most talked-about people overnight to finally moving up the spectrum from guilty pleasure, and getting nearer to national treasure. It will make you laugh, cry, and most importantly you'll discover who I really am. If it doesn't do any of those things you're not legally entitled to a refund - just clearing that up ;-). I hope you enjoy reading this book as much as I have enjoyed writing it. This book has been like therapy, and LORD was I in need. Enjoy!"

Eight Ways To Ecstasy: Art of Passion 2

Author: Jeanette Grey

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1472228529

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 3567


Jeanette Grey whisks you away to New York City in the powerfully seductive Eight Ways To Ecstasy. Fans of Christina Lauren, J. Kenner, Maya Banks and Kristen Proby will be blown away by this electrying love story. Kate Reid's whirlwind romance with billionaire playboy Rylan Bellamy complicated her life in ways she'd worked to avoid. She'd fallen hard for his flirtatious charm and given him the one thing no other man had: her trust. Just as Kate began to imagine a future with Rylan, everything fell apart. Now she's starting over in New York ... but even the glittering streets of Manhattan can't erase the memory of Rylan knocking her off her feet and sweeping her into the most erotic, unforgettable week of her life. It's been months, and Rylan still can't forget Kate. Months since he bared his soul at her feet. Months since he drove away the only woman to ever make him feel. Kate changed his world and now Rylan is determined to win her back-no matter what it takes. After crossing an ocean to reach her, he makes a deal with Kate: one more week, for one more chance. Now it's up to Rylan to show Kate all the ways they fit together ... and prove that this player has met his perfect match. Totally captivated by Kate and Rylan's intoxicating story? Don't miss where it all began, in Seven Nights To Surrender.

Kiss of Tragedy

Author: Stephanie Van Orman

Publisher: Stephanie Van Orman

ISBN: 1999249801

Category: Fiction

Page: 421

View: 9223


Juliet Hudson looks like spring. After all, she’s only eighteen years old and attending her first semester of university. Yet, even though Juliet’s eyes are clear and her heart as unspotted as the Virgin Goddess herself, she has her secrets. The least of which is that she loves darkness. Not only does she join an occult club, but she falls head over heels for a man who looks and acts exactly like a vampire. Seth, with his black hair, white skin and three perfect bite marks down the side of his neck. Juliet is convinced he is the vampire of her dreams. It would be perfect if something strange didn’t happen when they kiss. When his lips touch hers, she’s thrown into a world where violence is normal, romance and danger become the same thing, and where a simple kiss can lead to destruction.

Dragon Isle

Author: Keith Michael Mahan

Publisher: Virtualbookworm Publishing

ISBN: 9781589395565

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 6564


Three dark empires ally as three dark gods merge into one unholy trinity. Concepts concerning life cycles, evolving, revolving into passing seasons, yin and yang, are all immersed into a ballistic journey laden with symbolism. The Christian Crusades were a skirmish in comparison as some deep journeys are inevitably drenched in blood. Dark dragons seize the moment to defy their god given tasks to protect the lower races from genocidal tendencies. Evil dragons were to protect the darker races of ogre, troll, goblin and such, while good dragons protect elf, dwarf, and human. Dragons no longer wish to play their protective roles. Instead, evil dragons intend to captivate and cultivate elves, humans and dwarves like sheep, cattle or pigs. An island sets in the center of the World Sea that provides the perfect rest stop for flying dragons. Rampaging evil denizens dominate the isle, but both an elf and a human empire have naval outposts upon the fringes of the rocky coastline. Between the two military installations sets the finest trading city that elf and man has ever established together. Neither of the two empires intends to let this fair city fall without a bloody rumble.

The Heart of the Kingdom

Author: Sasha L. Miller

Publisher: Less Than Three Press, LLC

ISBN: 1620044463

Category: Fiction

Page: 289

View: 5326


All Cenric wanted was a necklace to gift to his lady love, in the hopes it might persuade her to actually become his lady love. Instead of love, however, Cenric is informed of her engagement to someone else, wakes up to find his house burning down around him, and is dragged away by a man who might have saved him, but won't say much about why one necklace has Cenric running away from someone willing to kill to get it back.

Nefarious

Author: Latosha Downs

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 153209759X

Category: Fiction

Page: 520

View: 2259


The Oak Harbor Massacre. A Sweet Sixteen Party. Eight murdered. Others injured. Among the dead Rylan’s parents and twin sister. What started off as a magical night with family and friends under the stars and twinkle lights ended in a bloody scene of screams and death. For years Rylan led everyone to believe she didn’t want to speak about that night. Any part of that night. Magical or horrific. When the truth is Rylan Somers had no memory of the attacks that night. Only what she had seen on tv or the internet over the years. And from the scars that covered her body from the brutal attack on her. Six years later Rylan returns to her family’s summer home to finally say goodbye to the past and put the house on the market. And maybe, just maybe, jog her memories. Was the face of the killer hidden away somewhere in the recesses of her mind? Would being back in Oak Harbor, back in that house, wake her memories? With plans to only stay a month Rylan gets right to work on the house with no intentions of reconnecting with old friends from that horrific night. But life has others plans for Rylan Somers. Old friendships grow stronger. New relationships get started. Lies are exposed. And The nightmare wakes back up and this time it has a name... Nefarious. Will Rylan Somers make it out alive again? Or will Nefarious finally get the revenge they seek?

Harlequin Intrigue May 2020 - Box Set 1 of 2

Author: Elizabeth Heiter,Barb Han,Janice Kay Johnson

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 1488067872

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 1470


Harlequin Intrigue brings you three new titles at a great value, available now! Enjoy these suspenseful reads packed with edge-of-your-seat intrigue and fearless romance. SECRET INVESTIGATION Tactical Crime Division by Elizabeth Heiter When battle armor inexplicably fails and soldiers perish, the Tactical Crime Division springs into action. With the help of Petrov Armor CEO Leila Petrov, can undercover agent Davis Rogers discover secrets larger than anyone ever imagined? WHAT SHE KNEW Rushing Creek Crime Spree by Barb Han When a baby appears on navy SEAL Rylan Anderson’s doorstep, he enlists old friend Amber Kent for help. But when the child is nearly abducted in Amber’s care, they realize they must discover the truth behind the baby’s identity in order to stop the people trying to kidnap her. THE HUNTING SEASON by Janice Kay Johnson After a string of murders connected to CPS social worker Lindsay Eagle’s caseload is discovered, Detective Daniel Deperro is placed on protective detail. But Lindsay won’t back down from the investigation, even as Daniel fears she’s the next target. Will his twenty-four-hour protection enrage the killer further? Look for Harlequin Intrigue’s May 2020 Box Set 2 of 2, filled with even more edge-of-your seat romantic suspense! Look for 6 compelling new stories every month from Harlequin® Intrigue!

The Potter's Lady (Refined by Love Book #2)

Author: Judith Miller

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 1441269479

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 7653


Engaging History and Romance from Bestselling Author Judith Miller When Rose McKay convinces her brother, Ewan, to invest in a pottery business, she's determined to assist him in making the venture a success. Having just graduated from the Philadelphia School of Design for Women, she believes she can design pieces that will sell well. In her efforts to help the pottery flourish, Rose reconnects with Joshua Harkness, who oversees his own family's pottery works in a nearby town. Rylan Campbell has never liked change, but the new owners of the pottery seem to be the decent sort. He just wishes Rose wouldn't insist on cleaning and moving everything. But when McKay Pottery starts losing business to the Harkness company, Rylan realizes Joshua might be taking advantage of Rose. Then Franklin Hotels announces a design contest. Winning the Franklin contract would be exactly the boost McKay Pottery needs, so Rose and Rylan work closely together to create something magnificent. With Joshua's company as their main competition, can Rylan convince Rose her trust in Joshua may be misplaced?

The Alder Saga

Author: Lucian Cromwell

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1546244832

Category: Fiction

Page: 284

View: 8926


Confined to the life of a lowly mercenary by a threatening usurper of Alder’s crown, Rylan and his companions must survive by escorting nobles to a fallen citadel for relics of House Bassadora. Faced with seemingly endless challenges and the burden of discerning allies from enemies, Rylan and his band known as the Six Crows embark on a journey to the very heart of King’s Hold, all while concealed heirs fight to reclaim their lost thrones. As details about opposing forces and the lost heirs of Alder begin to surface, Rylan must choose between family, people he has never recognized, and his darkest secret. With help from a prominent soldier wielding the power of wind, a would-be hero and her uncontrollable flames, and an unlikely enemy turned ally, Rylan and his brothers will ignite the flames of revenge and once again plunge Thesia into a war for the crowns.

Teradil

Author: David Richard Corkill

Publisher: BrownBooks.ORM

ISBN: 1612548229

Category: Fiction

Page: 261

View: 6519


A young prince must find the strength to lead his kingdom in battle against a terrifying enemy in this supernatural fantasy adventure. The kingdom of Teradil is celebrating its five-hundred-year anniversary with food and games, a lively dance, and a dazzling fireworks display. Yet, what Prince Rylan looks forward to most is seeing the girl he loves, Princess Emma of Austonia, whom he has not spoken to in four years. Emma remains confined to a tower where her royal parents believe she will be safe from worldly influences. Meanwhile, a force of evil unlike any they could imagine lies in wait, threatening to destroy Teradil’s long tradition of peace. Soon Teradil is under attack, and Rylan must assume the crown. Together with a loyal Resistance, he must save his kingdom from a terrible fate. But first he must find within himself the strength and resolve to lead.