Unbreakable

Author: William Fredrick Cooper

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1593094876

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 6429


Drowning his sorrows at a Manhattan bar on Valentine's Day, William McCall forms a connection with Keisha Gray, a visiting Michigan schoolteacher, and together they set out on a journey to heal their broken pasts and renew their faith in God, life, and love.

Unbreakable

Author: Jane Caro

Publisher: Univ. of Queensland Press

ISBN: 0702259233

Category: Social Science

Page: 240

View: 8345


Every woman has a story. Every woman has a story of survival. In this revealingly honest collection, successful Australian women talk about the challenges they have overcome, from sexual assault and domestic violence to racism, miscarriage, depression and loss, and how they let the past go to move forward with their lives. Courageously, the contributors delve deep into how these experiences made them feel, what the personal cost was and why they may have chosen to remain quiet until now.

Unbreakable

Author: Hart Rivers

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN: 1947833820

Category: Fiction

Page: 324

View: 2797


". . . a chilling and astonishing novel by authors who know their way around a story." ~Peggy Webb, USA Today bestselling author Freshly Minted Child Psychiatrist Endures the Lost Minds, Lives and Loves of the Vietnam War in UNBREAKABLE, a Tale of Terror, Humanity and Survival by Hart Rivers -- Nha Trang, Vietnam, 1969 -- Innocence is often the first casualty of war. Such is the case for Dr. Israel (Izzy) Moskowitz, drafted from his residency at Columbia University to the 99KO, the Army’s frontline psychiatric unit of the 8th Field Hospital. Having left his fiancée in New York, Izzy, along with his new friend, Dr. Gregg Kelly, is ill-prepared for the death and carnage of the horrific war that greets him. J.D. Mikel arrives at the 99KO, presumably as another "shrink" but it's quickly apparent that he's really a "spook"--the CIA's most devious spy/assassin--undercover in search of a so-called Ghost Soldier responsible for the gruesome murders of U.S. troops. He recruits the reluctant Izzy and Gregg as his assistants for their psychological expertise since there could be a military personnel nut job on the loose. Izzy--already questioning his own sanity after witnessing multiple traumatic events--realizes he must quickly find a stronger, craftier, more resilient version of himself. Along the Mekong River, amidst soldiers losing their minds, mortar attacks, death and the heat of hell's fire, Izzy, Gregg and J.D. discover the true depth of friendship in a shared quest to become UNBREAKABLE. Publisher's Note: Readers should be prepared for death and graphic violence consistent with the true nature of the Vietnam war. Previously titled as MAKING A KILLING, UNBREAKABLE is a tightly woven psychological thriller that reflects the real-world experience and knowledge of the author team. Fans of Dan Hampton, Larry Chambers, Joe Hart, Doug Stantan and Karl Marlantes will not want to miss this military historical fiction series. "Smart, well-crafted, and tense!" ~The Book Review "What a roller coaster ride of a story! Impossible to put down . . . everything a page turning book should be." ~Book Bug ". . . dirty and gritty, showing a not often seen side of the Vietnam War." ~Shannon Gonzalezon Murder on the Mekong Series UNBREAKABLE BLINDSPOT (novella) UNKNOWABLE UNSPEAKABLE Meet the Authors: Hart Rivers is the pen name for bestselling co-authors John L. Hart and Olivia Rupprecht. John, creator of the Murder On The Mekong series, has been a practicing psychotherapist for over 40 years, starting in Vietnam where he was a psychology specialist. He received his doctorate from the University of Southern California, is an internationally respected lecturer, has been a consultant to the nation of Norway for their Fathering Project, and maintained a private practice in Los Angeles for twenty years. His time is divided between Hawaii--where he enjoys snorkeling, stand up paddle boarding, and is a featured artist at the Mauna Kea Hotel--and Vancouver Island, B.C., where he is an adjunct associate professor at the University of Victoria in British Columbia. Olivia is an award-winning author whose novels have sold worldwide, and Series Developer of True Vows, the groundbreaking series of reality-based novels from HCI Books. She lives in a historic tavern on a lake in Wisconsin.

Unbreakable

Author: Nate Boggs

Publisher: Covenant Books, Inc.

ISBN: 1638857865

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 88

View: 5501


The emotional gravitude of societal events of 2020, combined with the anti-police rhetoric that swept across mainstream media and social media platforms, caused a ripple effect that directly impacted police officers who already have an extraordinarily stressful job. Police officers all over the Nation felt unfairly vilified for the actions of a few, and morale went to an all-time low. The author, Nate Boggs, understands the difficulty of the job and has dedicated his life to helping his brothers and sisters who have the courage to wear a badge. The community generally doesn’t realize the daily challenges that police officers face, or the types of critical incidents that law enforcement officers deal with on a routine basis. To illustrate this Nate has provided real stories from his career, raw personal experiences, and thoughtful lessons derived from each one to provide a better understanding of the intricacies of the modern law enforcement officer. Mental resilience is just as important as any other tool utilized in law enforcement. This book is designed to not only help the reader to understand the difficulties and realities of the profession of a law enforcement officer, but also provide a way for police officers to overcome these challenges to ultimately retire healthy with an intact family unit.

Unbreakable

Author: Alaska Walters

Publisher: Winter Publishing

ISBN: N.A

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 163

View: 467


Four vastly different places rotated the sun, each with its own rules and regulations, divided by history, blood, and death. Once upon a time, they were brought together for the chance of a better world. A common evil that roamed them all had to be defeated, in order to restore the way it once was. Beautiful. Now in 800 BC, in a time when monsters ruled earth, sea, and sky, that evil has returned. And another epic battle must occur. A battle so mighty, it would tear kingdoms apart. This battle was to take place in the land of the Vikings, as three people - a fearless Viking warrior, a cast-out Mermaid and a powerful Faery queen, must make an alliance to bring it all back together. None of these worlds would ever be the same. No hearts would go untouched. Four once separated worlds would now forever be connected in a way that no one could have expected.

The 100 Absolutely Unbreakable Laws of Business Success

Author: Brian Tracy

Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com

ISBN: 1442950706

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 484

View: 987


The best news of all regarding business success is that nature is neutral. If you do what other successful people do, you will get the results that other successful people get. And if you don't, you won't. It is as simple as that. Some of these laws may seem simplistic or self-evident. Some repeat themselves in different ways in different categories. Don't be fooled into discounting or dismissing them on that account. Great success and mastery in any field always go to those who are brilliant on the basics. As you read, take a few moments with each law and honestly evaluate your own conduct and behavior with regard to that law. One insight or new idea that you did not have before can be all that it takes to change the direction of your life. When you apply The 100 Absolutely Unbreakable Laws of Business Success and you live your business life in harmony with them, you will gain a distinct advantage over those who do not. You will enjoy levels of success and satisfaction you may never have imagined possible. You will accomplish more in a few months or years than many people accomplish in a lifetime! . Brian Tracy, Solana Beach, California, March 2000

Unbreakable Hope

Author: Sami Lee

Publisher: Entangled: Scorched

ISBN: 1640630945

Category: Fiction

Page: 150

View: 1200


After a near death experience makes him reassess his life, big wave rider Dylan Wakefield returns to Leyton’s Headland to win back the love of his life, hoping to be the man to give Hope Irving everything she’s ever wanted. But Hope has moved on—with his best friend and business partner, Matt Kendrick. Hope was devastated when her relationship with Dylan ended, and Matt was right there to comfort her. But what was supposed to be a simple friends-with-benefits arrangement has become much more, so when Dylan returns to reclaim her, Hope has a big decision to make. As for Matt, he’s been in love with Hope for years and he’s not willing to let his chance with her pass—not even for his best friend. When Hope proposes an alternative solution, the men could balk, or give her everything she needs in the bedroom and out. Each story in the Wild Crush series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order. Series order: Book #1: Unforgettable Summer Book #2: Irrepressible Jasmine Book #3: Eternal Brand Book #4: Imperfect Penelope Book #5: Unbreakable Hope

The Unbreakable Sword

Author: N.A

Publisher: The Wordings

ISBN: N.A

Category: Poetry

Page: 269

View: 2315


A Poetry Collection with multiple theme.

Unbreakable Bond

Author: Rita Herron

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 1426860528

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 2504


For eight years Nina Nash has been told it's time she moved past the night that changed her life forever. But the sounds of her baby's cries at night—and the intense feeling that her little girl is still alive when she's been led to believe otherwise—remain. Only, no one accepts her claims…except the one man who's determined to help her uncover the truth. Investigator Slade Blackburn takes Nina's case, hoping to finally give her some closure. But what she really needs is someone to trust, someone to protect her…someone to erase the sadness from her beautiful blue eyes. Their search for answers turns dangerous, and Slade vows he'll stop at nothing to ensure her survival—and reunite her with the child she knows is still out there.