Winner: My Racing Life

Author: A.P. McCoy

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409162427

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 304

View: 8853


Fully updated with a new chapter on A.P.'s knighthood, the BBC Sports Personality of the Year Lifetime Achievement award and his new role as a TV pundit When Tony 'A.P.' McCoy announced his retirement from racing, the shockwaves reverberated across the world of sport. With more than 4,300 winners to his name, McCoy seemed to be at the peak of his powers when he suddenly brought down the curtain on an extraordinary career. But then A.P. McCoy has always done things his way. In Winner: My Racing Life, AP reflects upon his unparalleled career, taking the reader from his humble beginnings in County Antrim to the emotional day at Sandown when horse racing bade a tearful farewell to arguably its greatest ever star. McCoy relates in forensic detail the process that led to his decision to retire, recalls some of his greatest rides, lifts the lid on his family life and looks ahead to a future no longer driven by the constant pursuit of victory. The result is a remarkable insight into the private and public life of a true winner.

Narrowing the Field

Author: A.P. McCoy

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409152057

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 3146


MURDER, RIVALRY AND REVENGE... 'Fast paced and unbeatable.' The Lady Everything seems to be going right for brilliant young jockey Duncan Claymore. A career on the up, a beautiful wife, and all the trappings of wealth. But Duncan is haunted by the death of one of his arch-rivals. He may not have pulled the trigger, but he still has blood on his hands. As Duncan struggles to keep his focus on the job, Michelle O'Brien - a friend and talented fellow jockey - is killed and Duncan knows this was far from a tragic accident. He's never liked William Osborne, but now he will stop at nothing to avenge Michelle's death. With Duncan's seemingly perfect world starting to come apart at the seams, can he balance his desire for victory on the field with his desire to see justice served? Praise for fast-paced thrilling crime novel, for fans of Stuart MacBride and LJ Ross: 'A fast-paced tale of revenge . . . an entertaining and easy read' HORSE & HOUND 'A pacey read' BELFAST TELEGRAPH 'Efficiently written and tightly plotted with some good twists along the way' CRIME CHRONICLES Other tense, high-stakes novels set in the world of competitive racing by Sports Personality AP McCoy: Taking the Fall

The Tote Board is Alive and Well

Author: Milt Gaines

Publisher: Cardoza Publishing

ISBN: N.A

Category: Games

Page: N.A

View: 6656


table { }td { padding-top: 1px; padding-right: 1px; padding-left: 1px; color: windowtext; font-size: 10pt; font-weight: 400; font-style: normal; text-decoration: none; font-family: Arial; vertical-align: bottom; border: medium none; white-space: nowrap; }.xl67 { font-family: Times; text-align: left; border: 0.5pt solid windowtext; }.xl68 { font-family: Times; text-align: center; border: 0.5pt solid windowtext; } Back in print is this 1981 classic for thoroughbred fans who look for patterns in odds on the toteboard. Gaines identifies what he calls 'whaps,' or unusual odds changes and tells you how to spot them. Illustrated with charts and examples, the book shows how to understand and apply tote board fluctuation analysis. He points out how to avoid false favorites, tells when it's okay to follow a trend and how to find that key horse for exotics betting.

Life

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 2603


Country Life

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Country life

Page: N.A

View: 7475