You Gotta Want It

Author: Jake Paul

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1501139479

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 240

View: 8110


A humorous, motivational memoir in the vein of Tyler Oakley’s Binge and Marcus Butler’s Hello Life, from high-energy comedic social media phenomenon Jake Paul. How do you become Vine famous? What is life like when you have millions of followers on Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, and Instagram? In this extremely positive, motivational, and often laugh-out-loud memoir, unstoppable Jake Paul pauses long enough from his super-charged life as a nineteen-year-old social media superstar and smiling heartthrob on the Disney Channel series Bizaardvark to share his takes on life, love, fame, and shooting for your dreams. From growing up a regular kid with his brother (and fellow social media star) Logan to his goals and aspirations as he became Vine famous to the bullying and jealousy he experienced to the crazy, creative, behind-the-scenes details of his life in Hollywood as a teen powerhouse, Jake shares the most hysterical and intimate details of his life—all with his signature humor and honesty and you-gotta-want-it attitude that has won him millions of devoted followers.

Climbing and Hiking in the Wind River Mountains

Author: Joe Kelsey

Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

ISBN: 1493001353

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 448

View: 5531


Now completely updated and revised with new color photos and topos, this guidebook is the ultimate resource to technical climbing routes, hiking trails, and peak-bagging routes in Wyoming's Wind River Range, a popular playground for backcountry enthusiasts and alpine rock climbers. More than 200 new climbing routes have been completed in the Wind Rivers since this book was last published in 1994, and this guide is the only comprehensive collection of information available to climbers. Includes hiking and climbing information for these areas: Ross LakesGreen RiverDinwoody GlacierPeak LakeTitcomb BasinAlpine LakesMiddle Fork LakeEast Fork ValleyBaptiste LakeCirque of the TowersDeep LakeSouth Pass

Baseball and Softball Drills

Author: Dirk Baker

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN: 1476672148

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 219

View: 7726


Written for coaches, this book--in its expanded third edition--presents more than 200 baseball and softball games and activities for preschoolers through college age, focusing on teaching, improvement of skills and enjoyment. Games emphasizing base running, bunting, catching, fielding, hitting, throwing and pitching are covered. Each section reviews fundamentals, introduces creative skills and drills for group practice, and details the age group, objective, equipment and rules for each activity.

Badd Daddy

Author: Jasinda Wilder

Publisher: Jasinda Wilder

ISBN: 194844528X

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 973


Lucas Badd…the Baddest of them all, he's patriarch of the clan, a man with the size and temperament of a grizzly bear whose past holds the keys to not only his own future, but also the way everyone connected to him will move forward as a family. Who can tame a man this wild? Olivia Goode. A widow, a mother, and a woman who is Lucas’s opposite in every way imaginable. If anyone can, it would be her, but the real question is whether she can move past her own tragedy to see the man beneath the grizzly bear exterior, and whether Lucas has the courage to face his demons and become the man he’s spent the last forty years pretending not to be.

Forever Blue

Author: Suzanne Brockmann

Publisher: HQN Books

ISBN: 1460397584

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 2066


New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Suzanne Brockmann has thrilled audiences with her Tall, Dark and Dangerous series. Experience it here with a hero who must face the most daring adventure of all—falling in love. The guy next door is home to stay—but can he be trusted? Blue McCoy was once the hero of Lucy Tait's teenaged dreams—quiet, dark and dangerous. But after high school he left Hatboro Creek, South Carolina, to join the military. Now, years later, a brooding Navy SEAL, Blue is back in town. Lucy, now a no-nonsense police officer, is certainly not the person Blue remembers. And when he's accused of murder and Lucy is assigned his case, their brief affair becomes part of an extensive investigation where the stakes are vital: Blue's freedom—and maybe Lucy's heart.

Fly in the Milk

Author: T K O'Neill

Publisher: eBookIt.com

ISBN: 0967200644

Category: Fiction

Page: 249

View: 4344


It's March of 1978 and a battered, steaming wreck lays at the bottom of a 50-foot cliff. Former boxing champion and football star Johnny Beam is found crumpled and broken behind the steering wheel. Beam was a gambler, in trouble with the law--and now dead. Was it an accident? Suicide? Murder? How did the former hero end up like this? In the lily-white northern town of Zenith, Minnesota, only one thing was certain: Johnny Beam stood out like a fly in a bottle of milk. Fly in the Milk is a work of crime fiction, a provocative tale of death, betrayal and hypocrisy spanning three generations.

The Complete Double Dead

Author: Chuck Wendig

Publisher: Abaddon Books

ISBN: 1849979812

Category: Fiction

Page: 576

View: 4239


A VAMPIRE IN ZOMBIELAND You wouldn’t like Coburn. People don’t, as a rule. And that’s okay, because he doesn’t like people much either. People are food. Five years ago, Coburn went to sleep – wasn’t exactly planned – and he’s just woken up to find most everybody in the world dead. Not dead like him; he looks human, drinks blood. He’s smart. They’re... none of those things. They outnumber him by about a million to one, and their clotted blood cannot sustain him. Now he’s starving, and on the run. He has to find blood, soon, and – like it or not – he’s gonna have to keep an eye on the frail flesh-bags he finds it in. Time for the wolf to turn shepherd. No, Coburn doesn’t like people. But he’ll have to learn to.

Bad Signs

Author: R.J. Ellory

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409106500

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 9451


A superb thriller from the acclaimed author of A QUIET BELIEF IN ANGELS. Orphaned by an act of senseless violence that took their mother from them, half-brothers Clarence Luckman and Elliott Danziger have been raised in state institutions, unaware of any world outside. But their lives take a sudden turn when they are seized as hostages by a convicted killer en route to death row. Earl Sheridan is a psychopath of the worst kind, but he has the potential to change the boys' lives for ever. As the trio set off on a frenetic escape from the law through California and Texas, the two brothers must come to terms with the ever-growing tide of violence that follows in their wake - something that forces them to make a choice about their lives, and their relationship to one another.

Love and Fury

Author: Sal Reevers

Publisher: FriesenPress

ISBN: 1460234480

Category: Fiction

Page: 208

View: 8483


The bush league scouts thought Barnaby could develop into a professional enforcer. His father liked the idea of his son punching his way to big bucks in the NHL and sent him to apprentice in a faraway city. There Barnaby's coach wanted him to do nothing but fight. His landlady wanted him in bed-and so did the hockey groupies who waited for him in the parking lot. Barnaby was caught in a web of sex and violence, and knew that he was a goon. He hated his job. In a fury one night he pounded an opponent into oblivion and was devastated by remorse.

The Good Life

Author: Jeffrey Magada

Publisher: Destiny Image Publishers

ISBN: 076849561X

Category: Religion

Page: 207

View: 9787


You can live the good life! The good life—everyone wants to live it. The good life means having the ability to do what we want, when we want, how we want, and the ability to bless others. Living the good life also implies healthy, happy families, wonderful vacations, great jobs and fulfilling careers, successful ministries and businesses, owning nice cars and houses, and having access to the best technology. The Good Life focuses on the principles, underlying attitudes, and lifestyle changes necessary to truly live the good life God designed for each of us. It is about learning how to develop the desire and discipline needed to yield to our new nature in Christ so that we fulfill the perfect will of God for every facet of our lives. This book is written for those who are: On the cutting edge of breakthrough, but are unable to do so. Experiencing sporadic but not continuous bursts of success. In business but can’t seem to turn a profit. In a cycle of loss and lack. Based on personal experiences and biblical principles, the author provides solid advice and practical guidelines about how you can live the good life—starting today!